Christmas...and the Aftermath [ December 27, 2002, 11:19 am ]

Christmas has come and gone. Waaah! I love Christmas soo much. I think that I enjoy all the enchantment and magic and everything leading up to Christmas more than Christmas itself. Especially since I'm not 5 anymore. I love the anticipation and excitement. The gathering of loved ones. The Christmas Eve mass. The preparation, the wrapping of gifts, the fitful sleep (still do that on Christmas Eve!), the whole she-bang.

I got to go to my church's Christmas Eve service, which made me uber-happy. It was a candle-light service, which is quite fabulous. this is the only time when I actually enjoy getting preached at. And even though it was Christmas,we still got preached at. Honestly, why do Lutherans feel the need to turn every single happy thing, even Christmas, into a chance to lecture about evil and sin for at least half an hour? You'd think that they'd just tell about Christ being born, but noooooo. I had to hear about how evil everyone is and how we're all going to hell unless we accept God.

*Yawn*

It's the same-old thing I've heard only a gabillion times in my life. Maybe that's why I'm so disillusioned about religion--I've never heard the good stuff, just about how we're all going to hell. Not that God is great, but that we all suck. Yeah....

Anyways...so yeah, other than that the mass was nice. Mom even went. I was surprised because she hasn't been feeling up-to-par lately, but she was feeling good enough to come. Yay!

Christmas morning--dorky Katy wouldn't get out of bed. I had to beat her with my stuffed Stitch to get her to move. It was past nine and she was complaining about how early it was. Waaah. I wanted to open gifts! Hehe

I was wrong--I pretty much knew everything that I was getting. Which is fine because it was mostly clothes. Really cute sweaters. I love sweaters. They're quite useful up here. Fashionable and functional--who says Yoopers don't know about style? *grin*

Mom gave me and Katy each a first-aid kit for our cars. She thinks we're gonna go in the ditch or get into some sort of bind while driving. Thanks for that vote of confidence, Mom. =)

All in all, Christmas was pretty quiet. I hooked up the DVD-VCR player for us. That was the family gift, although I already have a DVD player so it wasn't too big of a deal for me. Mom is beyond thrilled though. It's funny. We spent the day watching movies. Typical Christmas for my family.

The day after.....grr. Lemme just say that I'm so sick of my family. They piss me off sometimes. We have Katy, who thinks she's queen of it all and can treat us like shit. THen there's Mom who just lets Katy walk all over her. It's sickening.

It was so disgusting yesterday. Me and Mom were in ShopKo and I went through Katy's line and she automatically puts on this haughty-bitchy attitude and starts treating me like shit. I nearly lunged over the counter and ripped out her straw-ugly hair. Grr. NOBODY treats me like shit--especially my sister. I don't care if she was working or having a bad day or whatever--you do NOT treat people like that.

And of course Mom sided with Katy. She always does.

Riiight.

I can't wait to go back to campus. Then I don't have to put up with this bullshit.

GRRR

Moving on....

I got new jeans yesterday. Yay! I'm pumped. They're really cuuuute. Very rockstar like. Lala

I've been doing some soul-searching lately. About a lot of stuff: my future, the future in general, Dad, my crush, my life, where I'm headed....I got a lot running through my head lately. It's kinda frustrating. One of these days I'm just gonna lock myself in my room for like 5 hours and find clarification for everything. Soul-searching is definitely a good thing.

Aight, I gotta run. I need to get dressed and ready to leave. Mel and I are going shopping downtown--yay! Plus I'm finally getting my headlight fixed. Hurrah!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Break Stuff" by Limp Bizkit

Crush du Jour: Orlando Bloom and SG

Happy Thought of the Moment: my giant Stitch, presents, SpiderMan, seeing old friends, my new jeans, Shrek, new DVDs, Beauty and the Beast, hanging out with Em, cute messages on my voicemail, happy Christmas AIM convos, cuuute wrapping paper, progress in my scrapbook, coloring, glittery snow, cute sunglasses, fuzzy new sweaters, spending time with mom, Cashew Chicken, rangoons, Lo Mein (a new favorite of mine), cold water, hair goo, sleeping in, good mix cds, Matchbox Twenty's new cd, good novels, having time to myself, warm scarfs, looking cute, good hair days, Sex God

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design