It's a Rambling Venting Kinda Night [ December 28, 2002, 12:54 am ]

I think Miramax is trying to slowly kill me. I swear to God that this film company hates me. Gaaah

So Em told me that Chicago was going to be released only to a limited area, to select theaters on December 27th. I hated her for that message. Then I come to find out that it's true. It's been released today to select cities. Do you know when it's getting released everywhere?

January 24th

I am going to diiiie. You have no idea. I have been waiting for this movie to come out for AT LEAST 3 years. At least. I've had the Broadway soundtrack since 10th grade. I've memorized alll the damn lyrics.

I. WANT. TO. SEE. THIS. DAMN. MOVIE>

Pronto

Grrr.

And you know this wouldn't be a problem if I lived in a bigger city like Chicago or New York or even close to Detroit. But nooo--I have to live in the UP. Land of the ice and snow and deer. (And that's about it. For entertainment we sometimes watch deer slide around on the ice. It's semi-amusing....if you're really really bored.)

So I have this new theory that Miramax hates me. The executive SUUUCK. My new dream is to become an executive at Miramax and release all the good movies specifically to small theaters first so that all the people who really wanna see movies can see them before the city people. Mwahahaha

I'm gonna change the world.

*grin*

I'm attempting to download the trailer right now to get my fix until the 24th. Waaaah. I'm so sad that I have to wait nearly another month. Grr

But when you start to think about it....it's gonna fly. Cuz New Years is on Tuesday and then the following Sunday (the 5th) I go back to campus. That whole week is gonna be spent training and bonding and socializing and catching up and stuff. Then classes start on the 13th and that's always just mayhem trying to get schedules in order and stuff. So really, before I know it it'll be the 24th. Which is actually kind of a scary thought.

Does it scare anybody else how fast time really does fly by? Cuz, seriously, it petrifies me beyond belief when I start to think about it.

Gaaah

I mean, really. It was nearly three years ago that I was graduating. I'm in my third year in college. When I was little, I used to think that when I got to college I'd be ooold--it seemed like forever until college. And now? My college career is about half over.

Ok--I need to vent. So since I've been home I've been seeing a lot of Mom's old friends, people from the community. And first off, they look a little scared (or impressed depending on the person) cuz of my hair (which I think looks kick ass right now--it's orangy-coppery). But then they always ask the same thing: when are you graduating? And when I tell them that it'll probably be more like 5 years and not 4 like is the "norm" (which really isn't all that normal anymore with all the requirements and full classes and restrictions and red tape). They all have the same reaction: "oh, well that's ok, I'm sure you're doing good."

Well duh. Of course I'm doing good. I got a 3.6 GPA in high school and my fucking GPA right now is about a 3.45. I'm doing splendidly for somebody who has a challenging job, juggles class, a social life, and a commitment to more than one organization on-campus. They have no idea. And they all think it's horrid if I don't get out in 4 years. (Like any of them have ever been to college...or made it all the way through.)

When they say "that's ok" I just grin and say "heck yeah--I'm having the time of my life! I'm taking my time, getting great grades and having loads of fun!"

THAT usually shuts them up. Lala

I just needed to vent for a second about that. Like it's the worst thing in the world to not graduate in 4 years.

Wait until they find out what field of PR I may go into (well either field, come to think of it...): equal rights, aka homosexual rights lobbying OR the music field (this would be bad cuz most people around here find anything non-religious or non-country the music of the devil. That's right, I'm gonna promote Satanic music, people! Aaaa!)

Brahahaha!

Raising hell is soooo much fun. Hehe

Am I making any sense right now? Probably not. I go from rambling about Chicago to venting about stupid people in my community and my promoting of Satanic music. Where is my head tonight? Hummmm

Melissa and I went shopping today. We were gone for the entire afternoon. It was quite fabby. We tore up downtown Houghton. I love the shops there. They're so personable. We went into a music store and Mel got a Banjo book. The owner ended giving each of us a pair of earrings. (Sure they were dorky earrings, but still, they're cool in their own rite.) It was sooo sweet of her. And she was having a sale on bass guitars. Like a whole learn-to-play-the-bass set was on sale for like $250, including the bass and stand and case and a whole lot of other stuff.

Do you know how tempted I was to whip my checkbook out? Soooo tempted. I think I'm gonna talk to my mom about it. I've wanted to learn how to play the bass for like...forever. Gaaah!

I think that'll be one of my resolutions for the new year--learn how to play a new instrument. All a part of the whole self-improvement thang! Hehe

I've been thinking about resolutions lately. I love them. But not just at New Years--I make goals all the time, all year round. It's good to improve all the time, not just at the beginning of the year. That's cliche. Yeah....

More on resolutions later (as I think about them more). I'm heading to bed. I'm outtie!

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Last Call with Conan

Crush du Jour: Sex Gooodddd (mmmm)

Happy Thought of the Moment: scrapbooking, guys who attempt to be ghetto (they crack me up), Justin Timberlake, the Chicago trailer (yeah, it'll do for right now), boys who'll change the world, new magazines, yummy smelling lotion, cute coffeehouses, caramel macchiatos, Katy gettin' in trouble, thinking of going back to campus, the Friends 2nd Season DVD set (yay!), cute hoodies, Tinkerbell, Stitch, frame-worthy photos, being inspired to create stuff, Two Towers, a clean room, playing with Bella, talking to good friends online

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design