This is Quintiscentially Me [ December 24, 2002, 11:38 pm ]

Sooo I'm waitin' for Santa to arrive...or for insomnia to lose for once. And I've found the "quintisscential survey." Here goes:

Name: Krissy

Nicks: KiKi, Kiksters, AP-Chick, Krissy-Poo, Kissy-Fur

DOB: July 28, 1982

Height: 5'4" (if I'm lucky!)

Zodiac: Leo

Location: Livin' in Hunt Hall on NMU's campus in Marquette Michigan

Proud To Be: Me. I love me, I am a big fan of me. *grin* Also proud to be my mom's daughter, for she's the strongest person EVER.

Why? Why what? Why this journal? Cuz I'm a big mouth who feels the need to share my thoughts and feelings with the world. Why am I proud of what I am? I'm proud to be me because I love who I am. It's been a hard and long journey to self-love, but I've come to realize that I am a goddess (that everyone is a god or goddess in their own rite if they choose to figure that out). I'm proud of my mom cuz of all the shit that we've endured and persevered through. (Just ASK me about it if you really don't have a clue--I'm quite open!)

Politics: Don't really have a preference, but I tend to be on the liberal side

Religion: I'm a Christain, but am seeking answers to LOTS of questions. I'm more spiritual than anything, I guess.

Pets: Just a fishy named Hebert J, who has amazingly stayed alive through my entire college career--2 and a half years so far. Wow. My sister has a dog, Bella, who I kinda think of as my own little puppy as well!

Favorite number? 3 or 7

You like to be? Hyperactive, social, and uber-dorky

Ultra Personal Confession? Ummm....lately I've been thinking that the suburban life that I've scowled upon for so long may not be such a bad way of life and that I actually long for that kind of security with the husband, wife and 2.5 kids and dog. Sometimes--mostly I ache to be independent.

Guys or Girls As Friends? Both. I love all of my friends, their sex doesn't matter--they all are fabulous and deep in their own ways. I have no preference. They're all loved! Mwah!

Biggest Distinction: Mega-loud mouth, hella opinionated, uber-social, way too hyper and crazy-like hair

Obsession: God, this sounds bad--boys. Specifically Jimmy Fallon and Alan Cumming. There're plenty of others too (ie: Ben Stiller, Daniel Radcliffe, Orlando Bloom, John Cusack, Ewan McGregor, JC Chasez, and more...)that I rotate having massive crushes on throughout the day.

If you had an entire worry- and obligation-free day, what would you do with it? Act crazy-dumb with my girls, shop, spend a couple of hours by myself for that quality "me-time" that I never seem to get, then sleep in.

Will you ever stop changing the way you look? Ummm....I don't think so. I like how I look, but it's fun experimenting with makeup and hair dye. Ehehe--what colour should I go next? Back to Lola-Red or something even more outrageous?

Think of something funny right now and say it: Oooowww! (That always makes people laugh cuz I'm so damn accident prone.)

What song are you jamming to as this interview is taking place? "Lose Yourself" by Eminem--I love this song, it's so inspiring. It reminds me to live in the moment and not to take life for granted. Hells yeah!

Is there anything you would never talk about? The only thing that really strikes a nerve to discuss is my family's history--more specifically how my dad acted towards my mom eons ago. And I will talk about it, I'm not afraid, it's all about growth, just be prepared with Kleenex.

Describe your childhood in one word: Enchanted (which is weird cuz my 'rents divorced and we moved and went through trials. Like I said, my mom is amazing--she always made sure that I was happy. I have nothing but good, fuzzy memories from when I was a little girl.)

If you could eat dinner with and "get to know" one famous person (living or dead), who would you choose? Alan Cumming, he's just amazing. I want to pick his brain. (And I want to know how much of his book is bases on real life....)

What section of a bookstore would I find you in? Fiction--I devour novels (once I get a chance to read!)

Are you a morning person or a night owl? Does it cause any problems? I'm totally a night owl. It's not really a problem unless I have to wake up early (ugh) the next morning

Routine of thy teeth? Brush at least once a day, attempt to floss a couple of times a week

Lefty or Righty? Righty.

Name something you've always wanted to do but didn't have time for: Salsa dance--it just looks like so much fun. I want to take lessons sooo damn bad!

How do you keep in shape? Mwahaha. I attempt to go to the Peif...it usually doesn't work. I sooo need a trainer to ride my ass to get in shape!

Best subject in school? Anything that has to do with writing or communication

Worst? In college? Oh lord, I suck at math and history.

Do you ever get up for a midnight snack? Yeah usually if I have a craving I'll go for it--it's usually oreos or popcorn and pop

Tell us something about you that would surprise us: Boy bands are really beginning to annoy me. Yes, sometimes even NSync annoys me and I'm a big fan.

Name five things in your refrigerator: Brita water filter, cans of Pepsi, Jones soda, Arm and Hammer box (so fridge won't smell!), baby carrots

Name five things around your computer: post-it notes, cup full of pens and markers, day planner, blank cds, random Cosmo magazine

How do you usually spend your weekends? sleeping in, watching Disney Channel or random fun cable movies, catching up on homework and projects, cleaning, socializing waay more than one person really should

What's your favorite animal? Penguins--they are sooo freakin' cute! Eee!

What makes you laugh? Uh, a better question to ask is what doesn't make you laugh cuz anything and everything can make me laugh. Seriously. I have a very good sense of humor. It makes my life more fun I think!

What did you first want to be when you grew up? I dreamt of being a fairy princess when I was little. You know--with the pink sparkly floor-length dress and wand and aura of sparkles and shiny hair and wide eyes and enchanged unicorns and huge-ass castle. The works. Typical little girl dream. *grin*

Superman or Batman? Superman--he can FLY! Whee!

Disney Character? Oh lord--STITCH!!!! He never fails to make me laugh uncontrollably, no matter how freakin' crabby I may be.

What's your style? Uhh...Gap casual meets slight-MTV-trendy with a little girly sparkle in there. (I wear lots of jeans and sweaters, but I know how to accessorize and look like a rock star if I'm in the mood.)

If you could change something about yourself what would it be? Nada--I'm happy just as I am. Really. Really really.

Did you have a nose job or any kind plastic surgery, and do you agree with it? I've never had plastic surgery and I don't think I'd ever get it, but if it makes others happy, I'm not about to judge. Whatever makes them happy.

Do people ever tell you that you look like someone famous? Who? People used to say I reminded them of Rosie O'Donnell. Aww--I love her. Lately, people have been saying I'm like Karen offa Will and Grace, which I think is sooo funny or Kelly Osbourne cuz of my hair. That's cool--I like Kelly, she cool.

What cologne or perfume do you like best on the opposite sex? Ummm...I don't think that really matters. Any cologne that's fresh or spicy--oh god. Cologne on guys is just about the sexiest thing EVER. I always have to make myself not jump any guy that smells delicious.

Sleep nekkid or no? Why? Nope--I'm usually way too cold to be nekkid! Helloooo flannels!

What's under your bed? Laundry basket, PR textbooks, AP supplies, my video collection

What's your signature dish? Well....all ovens hate me and microwaves are beginning to turn on me as well. I don't think I'll ever make a fabu homemaker--GOOD. But I do make a mean cuppa hot chocolate or green tea!

How many different colors has your hair been? Oh lord...too many to count. Every shade of red there is at the very least.

What is your favorite television show right now? Saturday Night Live!!!

Favorite Word: Faaabulous!

Least Favorite Words: anything derogatory or degrading--people are so mean that it makes me sick. Grr

Food: Mom's spaghetti and taco salad, turkey dinner, burgers, seafood, chicken salad

Drink: Pepsi, italian sodas, steamers, Strawberry Crush, anything with caffeine, virgin Strawberry Daquairis

Bad Habits: I'm stubborn to a fault, a little too independent, I bite my nails and I over-react sometimes. Plus I have a big mouth, which is not so fabulous sometimes...

Best Quality: I'm open-minded and loving no matter what.

What are the first things that you do in the morning to start your day? Stretch and brush my teeth, check my email, put my contacts in, get dressed. Typical schtuff...

Tattoos/Piercings: Still want that stupid little shoulder-blade tattoo....but none yet. Just ears are pierced.

Would you ever get anything else pierced or tattood in the future? Like I said--I want the Chinese "star" on my shoulder. And I've contemplated an eyebrow piercing. But who knows with me. I'm too wishy-washy and I'm much to wimpy to go through with them cuz I'm afraid of pain. (I know I know.....)

Favorite Song: Crush by Dave Matthews Band--mmmmmmmmmmmm

Color: Orange and purple

When you need an escape: I either take a nap or read a book or magazine. Or listen to music and dance around my room for a bit. That always helps too. =)

How many visitors do you get daily? I have no idea. I like when people visit though. Yay for visitors! (Sign the guestbook and make my month!)

You rock my world. Can I send you a fan sign or something in the mail? Of course! Mwah! *grin*

Motto: There is serenity in chaos--seek ye the eye of the hurricane

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design