KiKi'S wEeKeNd UpDaTe [ June 16, 2002, 4:08 pm ]

"OOOOOHHHHH, REXY, YOU'RE SOOOO SEXY!"

This has been the mantra of the weekend for me and Emily. (In case you're living under a rock, it's from "Empire Records"--one of the best movies EVER.) We don't really know why it's our little quote of the weekend but it is. It popped into her head on Friday while she was slaving away at work, so she emailed it to me. Unbeknownst to me, I had bought her a card that had a shirtless hunk named Rex on it, cuz I thought it was funny (and cuz Rex reminded me of the Sexy Rexy quote.). Then we ended up quoting it and singing the Say No More, Mon Amour song all weekend cuz it got stuck in our heads. We were quite amused.

So, yeah, Em was up here this weekend. Which was quite fun. And it made me really really happy. I spent the weekend at her house. It's sooo nice to just chill out. =)

We went and saw Scooby Doo yesterday. Here's a little hint: Never EVER go and see a kids (well, I really wouldn't consider it a kid's movie, but whatev) movie on a rainy Saturday afternoon. You're lucky if you get tix for one thing. And if you do, you're surrounded by screaming, loud, annoying little brats. And I mean surrounded. I'm shocked that they all even shut up for an hour and a half. The movie was fabulous though. I loved it! I really enjoy movies where I can just sit there and not really have to have my brain function. It's really a nice break for my poor head. :P I really can't figure out the whole parenting thing here though. I totally didn't think that any kid under the age of 10 should have been watching this movie. And there were like 2 year olds in the theatre. There were some iffy, kinda scary, kinda gross parts. Plus I'm SURE none of the kids really understood the whole soul part of the plot. Whatev. I'm not a parent so I don't have to worry.

OOHHH--there was a trailer for the next Harry Potter movie before SD. I was soooo geeked! I'm so excited for this movie! I am so there on opening night! Eeeee! The countdown for 2nd Harry Potter movie has begun--November 15th baby! *grin*

I ended up going to the doctor on Friday. I was feeling so disgusting. Mom originally had planned to take me on Monday, but halfway through my shift on Friday, I had a 5 minute coughing fit in the restroom and ended up spitting up (warning: this is really gross) a lot of bloody, infected mucus. So I called Mom and threatened her life if she didn't get me an appointment. Hehehe. Now I'm on drugs. And drugs are goooooooooooooooood! :D I feel soooo much better than I did on Friday. It's so fabulous! Plus I look a thousand times better than I did Friday too. So at least when Pookie and I get a pic done during her senior photo shoot tomorrow, I'll shine. =)

My boss gave me the greatest news yesterday. (And this just shows what a dork I am.) He decided not to open the Cafe until 11 this morning. I was sooo happy. That's another 3 hours of sleep for me! Meaning more time to stay up and have fun with Em. Meaning I was actually functioning at work today cuz I got enough sleep. He was so fabulous to do that. I think he wanted to spend some time with his son on Father's Day, and that's why he didn't wanna open at 8, but hey--that's cool. I was so eternally grateful to him for doing that.

Mom is crabby right now. The remote isn't working, so she can't watch a movie for some reason or another. So she hollers at me. SORRY. Not like it's my fault. Cripe. And she's cooking dinner so I can't even go and take a nap cuz I know she'll get even crabbier at me for doing that. Grr

K, that's been my weekend, folks. Such fun, eh? I'm sure I'll be adding another entry in a few moments. Until then....ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design