Vacation All I Ever Wanted [ July 08, 2004, 2:13 pm ]

I just ate the grossest food in the history of ever. Note to everyone: Econo Foods does not make good Chinese Chicken. Not that I expected it to be the best thing I've ever tasted, but I didn't think it'd be as rubbery, blah and nasty as it was.

Watch, I'll probably get a stomachache from it too. Because that would be just my luck.

Once again I've been imaging and filing all day today. My boss described working as "drowning" this morning. That's a pretty accurate description actually. There's only me to handle all of the paperwork that keeps pouring in and it's the busiest time of the year. Add to that the fact that everyone is in a summer-no-work mode of mind and it's not a pretty sight. I feel like I get nothing accomplished, yet I leave exhausted.

Vacation cannot creep up soon enough. Whoa--only tomorrow left and then I'm sittin' pretty for the next 10ish days. Thank GOD. And no more 40 hour weeks. Hurrah for that! Come 4:30 tomorrow I'll be the happiest girl in. the. world.

And I get to go up to Chassell for the Strawberry Festival! Hurrah! I get to see my mom and family and all that great and fabulous shiznit. And I'm drinking in Houghton tomorrow night. Woo woo!!! I've never drank at the bars there, so I'm pumped. The Ambassador not only has the greatest pizza, they also offer huge fishbowls for our drinking pleasure. Amanda and I are so on top of that. Mwahaha!

The Chicago trip is also full speed ahead. I have it in my head that we're leaving Monday, so departure will more than likely be on Monday morning. I've already said how geeked I am about this, but I really am. I'll get to see Joe again (shiiit--I need to figure out what to get him for his birthday--any ideas?), Erin may come shopping with us Tuesday (woo woo!), Brett and I get to explore the city AND I get to see my idol. This trip is gonna kick ass.

There's no itinerary. There probably won't be an itinerary (mostly because I'm lazy and I'm getting no feedback about what to do *coughBrettcough*). That's ok though. The best things seem to happen spontaneously, so I'm not gonna sweat it. I want to wander the art museum for a good chunck of time. And go to Navy Pier. That's it basically. Oh and get a shotglass from Hard Rock Cafe. I'm easy to please.

I just realized that my hair now kind of resembles the hair of Amelie. I got the bangs, the short bob going on. Interesting. Mine hair is more choppy/funky/rockstarish but the basic idea is the same. A bit. I'm happy with the haircut. My stylist rocks. She's like a Yooper Jersey girl. Very loud, very opinionated, funky clothes, bigger hair. It's hilarious. It's like a hair-match made in heaven.

Go figure that I find a good sylist with under a year left of school. Baah.

I should focus on indexing. Not that I want to. ADD has kicked in hard-core. Suckage. When can I go home? When can I take a nap? Oh yeah--never.

I think I'm slightly disenchanted.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My Rockstar Fantasy To: "I Wanna Be There" by Blessed Union of Souls (shout-out to Katie Geiter for the staff song--hollaaaa!!!)

Crush du Jour: caffeine

Happy Thought of the Moment: chocolate-covered espresso beans, being done in less than two hours, feeling like I've done something concrete today (woo woo!), dinner with Em tonight, sugar rushes, Last Comic Standing

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design