And when I wake... [ August 04, 2004, 12:57 pm ]

Rarely do I remember my dreams. I usually forget them the minute I wake up. It has to be a vivid and engaging dream in order for me to remember it for more than a few moments.

I remember both of my dreams from last night.

The only thing I remember from the first dream is that a house was burning down. It was a house that I used to see when I lived in Negaunee. It's old and run-down and was just blazing gloriously. It looked like a scene from a movie.

The second dream is more involved.

It began with Em and I in California. We were walking down a street and turned down an alley that had some cool shops in it. We went into this secretive-type of bookstore/comic shop. Em disappeared, and Bob showed up and dragged me upstairs, saying that there was "official business" up there.

Upstairs looked like the upstairs of my aunt's house--kind of loft-like, with a room the lead to other rooms. It was the headquarters for NAE, where a few people worked. Our "agents" were two girls who were constantly on the phone. There was a surfer-punk guy who was there as well, but he hated being there and kept threatening to quit and run away. I told him to do what he wanted.

Since I was "in charge" of NAE (according to Bob--he passed me some kind of staff-torch thing when we were at the HQ), I had to live in the loft and work there. I had a bedroom and office.

That's a long explanation but it sets up the real part of the dream...

I was sleeping the first night, curled up, happy. I'm jolted awake when I feel someone sit on my bed. I look up and see that it's surfer-punk boy, but he's had an extreme make-over. He cut his hair, got a professional-esque wardrobe and took out his lip ring (I hate lip rings, FYI, I think they're retarded). He looked down at me and smiled, then slid over, so we were cuddling. He admitted that he'd changed for me, because of our two minute conversation. He said he had a new perspective, that I'd brought about an epiphany in him.

We just layed there and cuddled. We were soul-mates. I felt elated.

I woke up before my alarm went off. I felt complete, that the world was perfect, all was well.

When I realized that it was just a dream, I nearly cried.

It's like being offered a royal and then being thrown out after you've settled into the throne.

It was an amazingly wonderful and peaceful, simple dream. And I'm left with this sense of yearning, of wanting. I fucking hate that.

I hate this feeling of wanting to be in love so bad. How do you function with that rolling around in your head?

Well....you can flirt with latte' boy at the coffee shop for one thing, like I did.

And you can adapt an "I'm fabulous and if you don't think so, fuck off" attitude like I did.

And you get on with life and just keep the hope alive in the back of your mind, like I have.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Summer Sunshine" by the Corrs

Crush du Jour: latte' boy

Happy Thought of the Moment: chai latte', yummy muffins, running around Marquette and getting paid for it, good dreams, good dream interpretation sites, quotable moments, Cool Water perfume, flip flops, LaunchCast, 80s music, BNL concert in 8 days

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design