Wax On Wax Off [ August 04, 2004, 11:53 pm ]

Philosophical talks make my head hurt. Is there a point to life? Are we supposed to ultimately have a purpose? Is life a series of events that leads up to one big amazing even before we die? Do people get what they deserve?

I'm not trying to wax philosophical; these are just a few of the questions that I pondered after I brought Ryan home tonight.

My head hurts.

I blame the movie Donnie Darko for this crazy talk. I gotta watch that again. I was confused by the end. I think I get it. Really. But I need to see it again. I will say this: it's an amazing movie. I could see myself watching it over and over. I'll be all about it's re-release. Hell yeah.

My mom called tonight. She's very happy. This makes me very happy. For once, my family's financial problems may be relieved a bit. It's about fucking time.

That sounds ungrateful, but we've gotten ulcers over this stuff. But now Mom has steady income and (fingers crossed) a new car. She sounds happy and confident. She sounds giddy and excited. I haven't heard her sound so relaxed since high school. Since before her rheumatoid set in. Since before Katy discovered her vicious inner bitch (which still has yet to be re-locked away, sadly).

Fingers crossed, things may be looking up for the Petersen clan.

Karma, baby. Good things have to happen to good people eventually.

Alright, I gotta go to bed. I have a breakfast date. With latte' guy. Wink wink. (It's true! In a sense...if he's working. God, I suck.)

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy to: South Park

Crush du Jour: Jake Gyllenhaal (dammit! I fell for his broodiness.)

Happy Thought of the Moment: a whole weekend free, cool weather, Donnie Darko, talking to mom, free food, money for bills, concert next week, mastering eyeliner, good hair days, free magazines, pizza, muffins

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design