I'm boring--survey time! [ August 05, 2004, 11:37 pm ]

I'm not feelin' clever enough for a real entry. Thank you, Miss Julia-Gulia for this! You rock!

FIRSTS:

First best friend: I was a creative loser-dork. When I was 3 I had two imaginary best friends: Cooler (from the Pound Puppies) and Egon of Ghostbuster fame. Yup, even as a little girl I preferred the dorks.

First car: 1988 Pontiac Grand Am nicknamed Lancelot. That was a fabulous car.

First date: Oh hi, hello, can we say late-bloomer? First real date was last fall with loser-dork Mr. Date. I've been a few excursions with friends that have bordered on dates, though, before that.

First screen name: MoonKist 7282 and Sunny Daze

First pets: an airedale puppy named Kandy that I got for Christmas when I was 5. She fell asleep on my shoulder as we drove home. So sweet.

First piercing: the day I turned 18 I went and got my ears pierced. My mom was pissed because she didn't have any say in it, but she freaked even more because of the second hole in my left ear.

First credit card: Got it a few months ago--platinum Mastercard, baby. And yes, I am paying it off, thankyouverymuch.

First enemy: Cassandra aka Miss Immaculate Conception. From 4th to 12th grades. What a wench. Mwahaha. Karma was such a bitch to her.

First musician you remember hearing in your house: My dad was a biker so Stephenwolf. And Three Dog Night and the Grass Roots. After the divorce my mom got into Kenny Rogers and Michael Bolton a LOT. And I credit my love of Cher to her.

LASTS:

Last car ride: with Ryan to and from McD's a little while ago. We got our fast food grub on.

Last library book checked out: That was so damn long ago. I just bought some books, does that count?

Last movie seen: Donnie Darko (What kind of name is that? It sounds like a superhero name. How do you know I'm not?)

Last beverage drank: Sprite

Last food consumed: quarter pounder and fries. Dammit, I shall break my fast food habbit!

Last time showered: I'm grubby--a couple days ago.

Last phone call received: My mommy last night with good news. Yay!

Last shoes worn: my shoes of summer--the black grommeted flip flops I love so much from Target

Last cd played: Haaaa--Ace of Base: The Singles (inspired by I Love the 90s)

Last item bought: headphones and moisturizer from Target--sorry I'm so boring

Last annoyance: how loud my car is because the muffler is pretty much, um, dead

Last disappointment: when This is Spinal Tap wouldn't play in my DVD player--damn rentals

Last time wanting to die: I don't recall ever really wanting to die. Although I felt quite blissful, like I could die happy after seeing Madonna.

Last shirt worn: the forest green polo courtesy of Housing--yay for nice free shirts!

Last website visited: Two Peas (It's a scrapbooking site)

Last word you said: probably fuck. I say that a lot.

Last song you sang: "How am I supposed to live without you" by Michael Bolton in McDonalds. Woo!

QUESTIONS:

What is in your cd player?: John Mayer's Heavier Things, Madonna's American Life, Prince's Greatest Hits and a "boys suck" mix I made

What color socks are you wearing?: Summer--no socks. God bless flip flops!

What Color of underwear are you wearing?: pink and white Powerpuff Girl underwear. I am so. cool.

What's under your bed?: a better question is what isn't under there. My huge-ass luggage takes up a lot of room under there, my laundry (note to self: DO MY LAUNDRY) is there, all my crafty scrapbooking supplies are there as well.

What time did you wake up today?: 8:30 for my breakfast thang

CURRENTS:

Current mood: tired, very tired

Current music: Disney Channel

Current taste: I'm craving a Malibu and Coke (almost the weekend...almost the weekend...)

Current hair: It looks so gross. The back cowlick is defying gravity and it's greasy. What a charming look this is.

Current clothes: so sexy in schlumpy jeans and an NMU hoodie

Current longing: so many--to shop, to get into shape, to throw a fabulous party, to make some mix cds, to finish the three books I'm reading, to be in love....

Current desktop picture: Jimmy Fallon

Current book(s): I Love Everyone and other Atrocious Lies: True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl by Laurie Notaro; A Home at the End of the World by...I can't remember and Pop Idol by Meg Cabot

Current color of toenails: Shimmery silver

Current hate: being exhausted from work

5 things you are wearing...

1. comfy NMU hoodie

2. faded rockstar-ish jeans

3. hoop earrings

4. J.Lo "Still" perfume

5. MAC pink eyeshadow (SO worth the money)

5 things you are doing right now...

1. wanting to go to sleep

2. fighting off pop-up ads

3. watching Boy Meets World

4. anticipating seeing my family

5. enjoying the summer evening breeze

5 things you ate in the last 24 hours...

1. Chinese food

2. turkey lunchable

3. cold cereal

4. cinnamon toast

5. Babycakes blueberry muffin

5 things you did so far today...

1. slaved for my office

2. planned for London

3. slaved for my other job

4. had dinner with Sully, aka Emily

5. read part of a good book

5 things you can hear right now...

1. above-mentioned breeze

2. Boy Meets World

3. clicking of the keyboard

4. my teeth grinding (I do it when I'm doing a stationary activity)

5. my brain falling asleep

5 thoughts in your head...

1. I want the DVD set for Boy Meets World

2. I want to sleep forever

3. Yay I have TWO WHOLE DAYS off

4. I want to scrapbook

5. I want to go shopping

5 things you look for when you�re picking a boyfriend...

1. sense of humor

2. independent/sense of self (so he'll respect mine)

3. maturity

4. good sense of style (this doesn't mean copying what Abercrombie says is cool, it means having his OWN sense of style)

5. intelligence

5 things you love...

1. friends/family

2. this diary

3. road trips

4. sleep

5. good music

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Boy Meets World

Crush du Jour: Lenny Kravitz

Happy Thought of the Moment: hoodies, sleep, seeing the fam tomorrow, an entire free weekend, coconut body wash

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design