Wannabe [ February 20, 2004, 11:44 am ]

I am so seriously in love with my "Be Empowered" mix. It's the only thing I've listened to these past three days. Sad, I know, but it's oh-so-good. hee. *grin*

My eyes suddenly started watering. Not cool. It's not such a comfortable feeling. My hair is also sopping wet. And I'm craving McDonalds--AGAIN. What the hell is wrong with me? I feel like a massive carnivore, for I want to consume huge quantities of McD's "meat." Not the quotations around meat--because I am not sure that what I'm eating is chicken or cow. For all I know it could be some random roadkill. It's all right as long as it served in the form of a double quarter pounder. For I am in love with those.

My place piece (durrh--I cannot spell piece. I suck.) got workshopped yesterday. It went better than I thought. A lot of people enjoyed it. I wrote about the Berry during a concert--what happens as the stage goes up, the backstage antics, the snooty managers...all that good shit. It was hard because I didn't want to mention bands or names. I found out yesterday that 15 people were ready to pummel me if I didn't release the name of the high school crush I met at a concert. (Mark McGrath, FYI--like you all didn't know that already.) I think people in that class might think I'm cool now because I know what happens behind-the-scenes with rockstars. I may actually have fooled them. Mwahaha. Idiots.

My prof didn't really have anything bad to say about my piece either, so that made me happy. In general it seemed like people enjoyed it. I'll have to wait until Tuesday to get the comment sheets back, but it went well. Name-dropping is good, compacting the paper is good. Yeah, I can do that. I am a writing goddess.

I love the Spice Girls. They kick ass. Sometimes I wish me and Em were still hard-core SG fans like we were in 10th grade. Where we bought the dumb suckers for stickers and all our inside jokes dealt with Spice-World. That was good times. We even had this competition going to see if we could somehow relate every journal topic in English back to the Spice Girls somehow. Good times.

I may just have to watch Spice-World now.

I still want McDonalds. Dammit! I must be PMS-ing. I never crave anything unless I'm PMS-ing. Yeah.

I gotta go get ready for Chronicles. Hurray for reading to little kids!!!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Make it Happen" by Mariah Carey

Crush du Jour: John Mayer--did you SEE him on Jay Leno last night? Mmmmm

Happy Thought of the Moment: pretty snow, the weekend, pink Nalgene bottle, good workshops, new friends, Pizza Hut, good lip balm, new pink ring (hee--that sounds sexual), grilled cheese sale madness, getting a shoutout on Radio X (woo woo!), my new fishy, cute little ferrets, Crunch-n-Munch, breakfast with K-cubed, my skank boots, Company tomorrow, apple juice, goofing off in the LRC, "shock me shock me shock me with that deviant behavior"

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design