The Universe Hates Me [ February 16, 2004, 6:34 pm ]

I think that the universe must hate me or something right now. It must. It's only Monday and within an hour, my world has slowed it's rotation.

Sean's leaving NMU. I don't know really how or why, I just heard from Erin. I'm aching so bad over this news. He's a good friend and confidant. I love him and I'm going to miss his hugs and our Starbucks chats. I don't know why this is happening to him, but I wish it wasn't. And the whole "everything happens for a reason" cliche' isn't working right now, so if you try to feed me that, I'll turn around and shove it right back in your throat.

Spring Break plans are totally up in the air. TOTALLY. Erin doesn't know if she can go to Chicago. It's Chicago, it's not even like we're jetting off to Florence or anything. It's only Chicago and we may not even get to go. Why can't we all just be rich? I never thought of the fact that she may not be able to go. It'd be fun, of course, with just me and Joe, but it'd be a whole new level of fun with her involved.

*sigh*

And I got food poisoning yesterday. That SUCKED so bad. Throwing up until 5 in the morning--yeah, not so much fun. It's gone now for the most part, but it sucked sipping on apple juice when all I wanted was McDonald's.

I had a quarter pounder today though. mwahaha.

Life is just not so fun right now though. I think the Universe really doesn't like me. I think it's using me as it's garbage pail or something. It's not fun.

All I can think is that things have to get better--they can't get all that much worse unless I'm diagnosed with some uncurable disease or get run over by a Mac truck or something. Huh.

Pray for me. I need it right now. Cuz my soul feels like it's in the shitter.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Head over Feet" by Alanis

Crush du Jour: Brett....JUST KIDDING! (That was so for you, Bob. Mwahaha!)

Happy Thought of the Moment: feeling better, breakfast foods, understanding comm theory, karaoke, Valentines from friends, having 500 words for my essay that's due tomorrow, Jagged Little Pill, blaring my stereo, wonderful staff, comfy jeans, favorite black hoodie, "I Love the 80s", www.wwujd.com, Pear-Berry stuff, naps, cool pix from the acrobats, hugs, warm days

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design