Tangental Much? [ June 17, 2004, 10:36 am ]

Oh holy hell. The most gorgeous guy was just in the office. It's times like that where I wish I'd been trained to handle up-front office-y type stuff so I could talk to guys like that. I melt. Tall, dark hair, very nicely dressed, nice (I said like three words to him, then when he was walking out, he said "have a nice day" and smiled...mmm--smile). Ten bucks says he's married. Or engaged. Or gay. But he was happy eye candy.

And now for the rest of the day I'll play out silly little fairy tale fantasies in my head where he's the hero.

Ooh snap--now John Mayer's on the radio (how he's considered "alternative" I have no idea), so that makes me melt even more.

Damn, I'm in some kind of mood today. At least I'm not bitchy...yet. Maybe it's because it's payday (yaay!). Or because I'm listening to my favorite singer. Or because of hottie-man. Or because I had chocolate milk for breakfast. Whatever it is, I'm happy.

I found the perfect card for my dad last night. It says something to the effect of "I know that I bothered you more than other kids bothered their dads....(inside of card)I'm an overachiever." Well...it perfectly suits me because I AM an overachiever. I wasn't about to get all sentimental this year. I tried last year and it ended with me in tears, so we'll go the funny route. It's safe, it's effective, it's the choice I've made.

What really pisses me off is that there were no Father's Day cards for mothers. There used to be a nice section of them, but I couldn't find any. And during Mother's Day there was a section for Dad's. The card industry can suck my non-existant balls. Father's Day is overrated and there's no room to honor single mothers. There's tons of gift ideas for dads, but for Mother's Day there was a section of chocolates and that was it. And single dad's were honored. When did the mom's job become thankless? Just because a lot of moms are juggling careers and parenthood doesn't mean they don't work any less then they did twenty or thirty years ago. I think this could be an indication that we are still in the cave-man days--a subconscious way to keep women at home. Honor dads more than moms and maybe women will feel more compelled to stay at home and "earn" society's respect. That's just my take on it. It's bullshit. I want to know when fathers are going to step up and try their hand at raising their kids. So many run off and have affairs or hole themselves up in their offices while the women struggle to maintain a normal homelife.

When did society become so fucked up?

Maybe it's just me. Maybe my vision is warped because I'm the product of divorce. But that's how I see things.

My point was that Fathers Day is pointless in my book and blown way out of proportion. Which is why I spent $2.34 on my dad and $30 on a present for my mom. Mwahaha.

I should work. But i can't access the system I need to to finish this loan project for one of the counselors. And I really don't want to run around Coho looking for a box that may not exist. Baah.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Moses" by Coldplay ( should really listen to them more..)

Crush du Jour: random office hottie mentioned above

Happy Thought of the Moment: payday (!!!), pizza with Em tonight, chocolate milk, my pink cardigan, looking cute, hoopy earrings, seeing my duckies, gas prices doing down (yes! Yesss!), secrets with Ryan, Lucky Charms, good sleep, fun sheets, fun Friday plans

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design