Minute Revelations [ June 17, 2004, 9:39 pm ]

I fall in love on an hourly basis. So it seems at least. Mostly it's with pretty things. I'm the shallowest person in the history of ever. But at least I realize it.

I'm still sad about the duckies. If you have no idea what I mean, read my Live-Journal. I'm not about to re-live it. So sad.

Moment of silence for the poor defenseless duckies....

....

I just checked my balance online for my checking account. Hallelujah, oh happy day! I'm not broooke! I'm not broooke! At least for right now. I'm going to be myself a couple of cds and some scrapbooking accessories and that's it. I need the rest of my money for food and my upcoming road trips.

Brett and I talked about Chicago tonight. He doesn't care what we do. The thing is that he's never been there before and I have. I've shopped the magnificent Mile and seen all the art (or a decent portion of it at least) at the museum. I've told him this--I'll feel really bad if we just do whatever I want to do. And really, there are only two absolutes for me when we're there...well, three if you count the Madonna concert, but duh. The others are seeing the penguins at Shedd Aquarium and going to Navy Pier. I've only been to Navy Pier in the winter, so I want to see it in all it's summer glory. Plus they have a Build-a-Bear workshop there and I want a fun souvenier. Hehe.

I'm so psyched about that trip. It's going to be so. much. fun. The only thing I'm worried about is Rexy's performance driving there and back. I don't want my car to clunk out on me. Although that would be an adventure in and of itself. But it's one I won't heartily welcome. This vacation, though...God, am I looking forward to it. As much as I love my jobs, I need a break. This is supposed to be MY summer, but it's been dictated by working thus far. Don't get me wrong--I'm having a lot of fun in the meantime, but Chicago will just be my chance to not worry about anything except which concert tshirt I'll be buying and what restaurant we'll be having diner at. So fabu.

Speaking of fun in the meantime--girlfriends better be going to the Upfront tonight. I want to socialize so bad. I don't know why. Maybe I feel like I've been caged up or something. Whatever it is, I want out on the town. And I want a Midori sour or two. Oh yeah. Tonight should be fun. Woo woo!

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "My Goddess" by the Exies

Crush du Jour: cutie boxer

Happy Thought of the Moment: nice evenings, nice residents, no mail to forward, cold water, friends that bring me food, good essay feedback, positive support, Pizza Hut, fun wallpapers (thanks Em!), plans for tonight, killer plans for tomorrow and this weekend, feeling like a rockstar, Magnum sharpies (whee!), payday

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design