I Worry I Throw My Fear Around [ December 07, 2003, 11:50 am ]

There's something completely comfortable about Sunday mornings. Like no matter how shitty or stressful or sucky your week may have been, you can always wake up on a quiet Sunday morning and it's just yours--a day where you really never have plans and you can do what you want and not feel guilty about it.

I *heart* Sundays. I *double-heart* Sunday mornings.

Especially since I don't go to church. Mwahahaha.

Ugh--dead hours have started in the hall, in all the halls actually. I hate this. I feel very very conscientious of myself when I have to monitor what I do or who I am in any situation. This would count as one of those times. I hate having to tip-toe around due to finals. Grr.

Last night was.....interesting. Fun, for the most part, but more interesting than not. I think because of it I officially want to throw myself into a self-pity spiral and live in the eye of it for a while. ("there is serenity in chaos: seek ye the eye of the hurricane") I don't know what else to say on the matter. It's totally my fault that I feel this way.

Can I help it that my fucking emotions run rampant and that I can't control them or the fact that they control me?

I don't have enough self-control to leash my feelings. Even if I did, I wouldn't want to. I don't want to live, numb to the world, feeling nothing. Isn't life about emotion? Isn't it about riding the rollercoaster out, no matter what happens?

Call me crazy but I would rather hang tight for a couple of loop-de-loos than sit around numb.

Gaaah.

I want to fix things. I want to talk to people and make things right. I want us all to be on the same page. But I don't know if that can be, because I don't even think we're reading the same book.

I don't know. I guess I'll just keep my fingers crossed and hope for the best. And do what I feel is right for me. What else can I do right?

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Erin snoring. She. Must. Wake up. SOON. Gaah.

Crush du Jour: Ben Stiller (Watch the new Jack Johnson video--it's fuckin' hilarious)

Happy Thought of the Moment: true clarity, meaningful lyrics, residents that make me smile

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design