The Bet..... [ June 06, 2002, 6:45 pm ]

Sleepy. Sleeeeeeeeeeeepy. Lesson for the day: never ever take a nap in the middle of the day, cuz it'll just make you eternally lethargic for the rest of the day. Really. I've been awake for an hour and I all wanna do is crawl back into bed. Oh well. I need to go to sleep early tonight anyway. Cuz I get to open at 7 AM tomorrow. Wheeeeeee! My boss enjoys torturing me by making wake up at the buttcrack of dawn to open at the Cafe. Thanks, pal. I appreciate it. Really, I do. :p

The mystery of the unsigned guestbook entry has been solved. It was Mel. Hon, I love ya but you're such a dork sometimes!!! Actually, once I thought about it, I knew it had to be her, cuz who the fuck else knows Finnish? Yeah....

I'm kind of still on cloud 9 from conversing with Mr. Crush last night. It was so fabulous that we talked. Happy happy happy!! Cuz we hadn't been talking a lot lately and I was kinda bummed about that fact. Now, my faith is completely renewed, and I have a ton more hope for this whole thing. Cuz,like I said...I WILL tell him.

Random thought: my face feels really hot. Like I've sunburned it. But I have only seen the sun in incriments of like 5 seconds so it can't be burned.

Oh,so Pookie and I have made a bet. We seeing who can land their guy first. Here's the sitch: she likes a guy who has a girlfriend and though he keeps saying he's gonna break up with her, they're still together. Plus Mom is NOT thrilled with the idea of Katy going after somebody who not only is attached but also (get this) 3 years younger than her. Brahahaha. While I, on the other hand, am pining away for a guy who seems completely clueless (although ALL guys are--why the heck are they so non-receptive and dense--so that's not really a handicap)as to the fact that I'm interested and he is perpetually shy and will not make the first move. So we both have un-impressive situations--although now that I look at both of them, Katy seems to be worse off. Brahahaha. Whoever loses has to treat the winner to dinner at the Ming. Yum yum yum. I'm gonna win! I'm gonna win!! I WILL win. I just need to figure out when I'm going to visit Em and stuff so that I can put Operation: Leap of Faith into action. Hehehehehehe!

Aight I should get going. Oh--first lemme just vent. Today at work was soooo fucking BORING!!! GOD. I made $15 in like 5 hours. It really really sucked. I was not impressed. Grrr. (So concluded my vent of the day. Thank you for listening!)

Aight. Gonna go now.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design