Tattooooooo! Really Really BAD!! [ June 12, 2002, 8:38 pm ]

I WANT A TATTOO I WANNA TATTOO I WANNA TATTOO I WANNA TATTOO I WANNA TATTOOOOOOO!!!! So I'm back on my tattoo kick in case ya couldn't tell. Full force--even more than before I think. That's cuz I know what I want to get now, so now it's a matter of when and if I can convince my mom. Cuz I really want to get her blessing for this. Or at least have her understand why I want to get one so that I dont have to hide it from her. I think I'm wearing her down. She's not just saying NOOO half a second after I say "I wanna tattoo." She just gives me a look and is like "why? You don't need one--they're gross."

But I do need one. OK, so I don't need one, but I really want one. I've pretty much wanted a tattoo since I was like 15. I think that I want one to prove that I can. If that makes any sense. No, I know that I want one to prove it to myself. I've gone around all my life thinking that I'm a wuss, when in reality, I'm not. I've been through a lot in my life and endured a lot of pain. Maybe not physical pain, but emotional and mental trauma, and in my book that's much more painful. So I think that I could stand 10 minutes of pain. Plus I want to shock everybody. Cuz none of my friends actually believe that I would get one--besides Megan and maybe Heather.

What do I wanna get? The Kanji symbol for "STAR." I've searched and searched for the Chinese or Kanji symbol for "shine on" but I could NOT find it anywhere on the internet. So I decided that star is the next best thing, if not better. Cuz it could be a signal to shine on, plus I am a star. :P And it could also mean for me to keep on going, keep shining, keep on being bright, keep on being optimistic--you get the picture. Plus--bonus!!!--the symbol is only a few little strokes so it won't take that long to do.......hopefully.

So...yeah. I really really really really really really want a tattoo. I'm almost 20. I think that I've waited long enough. I can stand the pain, plus I already have a design. So why not? What do you think? If anybody has a tattoo or wants to tell me what they think just leave a note or sign my guestbook. I'll keep y'all posted on my tattoo saga. Ciao for now, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design