I've Got a Huuuuge Talent! [ December 04, 2002, 7:58 pm ]

Pardon me, while I dance on cloud 9 for a minute.

*lala*

I had my conference with my Poetry professor today. It went fabulously! Eeeeeeee! She said that I have a lot of talent and that she enjoys my work. AHHHHH! Seriously, that means so much to me, especially coming from her. She's an accomplished and respected, well-known poet. So for her to say that is HUGE. I am BEYOND psyched at the moment.

My portfolio's gonna kick ass! Gaaah! I'm so psyched now. Lala

And I read my dad-sucks prose poem (see last entry) to the class. They loved it. I guess it is emotionally charged. It made a lot of people go "whoa" after I finished reading it. Even the prof said it. I knew I wanted to blow everybody away by the end of the semester--I did it.

I'm soooo proud of myself. I really have grown as a writer. Damn.

The only shitty part of Poetry today was that we found out about our final. OMG--if I don't start studying stat I am NEVER gonna ace this shiznit. It's gonna be hard as all fuck. There's like at least 40 terms for us to memorize. And it's not gonna be some easy multiple-choice vocab exam. Oooh no--there's gonna be true/false, fill-in-the-blank and matching. I am so massively screeeeeeewed. I better make the vocab cards up tonight after the meeting. Or I may be up a creek. Yeah....

I'm happy--I had Chinese food for dinner tonight. My boss and I went to a buffet for dinner. It was sooo good. And I have total peace of mind about my upcoming events. Thank god for programming funds. I can get some certificates for my raffle on Sunday. Yay! And I'm also gettin' money to fund the whole Cream the Staff thingy for tomorrow. My boss thinks that we can actually make $100 or so on it. I'd be sooo happy if we made half of that. I just want to make money to get some decent prizes. Here's hoping.

If anybody is free at 9 pm tomorrow, come to the Hunt lobby and cream me in the face. Please. I want my fundraiser to be mucho successful! *grin*

Oh this is too funny: we have some kind of assassination going on in my house right now. This means chaos exemplified. People are really into this. Which is awesome. I'm excited for Davide and for my house. I'm in on the assassination, but I don't think I get all the rules. Like you can't be seen when you kill your person and you can't kill them in their room. My person is a hermit who never leaves--I'm screwed! But the person who has me is probably screwed too because I'm never home and when I am, I don't just wander the house. Heh heh

Aww! Em stole Stitch for the night. I'm heart-broken. Cuz I was gonna pop in the movie and study Poetry. Now I gotta pop in music and study or something. Not cool. The only way I let her have it for the night though was to have her draw me a picture of Stitch. She's artistic--it's no problem for her to whip up something. Hehehe--I'm gonna have another picture for my collection. Lala.

My room must look so bizarre to new people. It's so bright and colorful. Half the pictures are from either Lilo and Stitch or Harry Potter. You could honestly mistake my room for an 8-year-olds. Well...except for the alcohol ads and pix of underwear clad buff guys. :p

It's really funny. So many people are massively stressed right now. And I'm not. How's that for ironic? Usually it's the other way around. Nope--I'm carefree! I just have to study for finals and get through Cream the Staff. That's it. Lala. I feel bad for my stressed friends. Cuz they're all stressed to the core. Christy has like a million papers and tests and exams within the next week. Poor girl. No worries, you guys--soon it'll all be over and we'll be home with our families baking cookies and opening presents.

Mmmm--that is the most wonderful thought! I love the holidays. Falalalalaaaa!

Oooh! I might be going to Green Bay on Saturday with my boss and another RA to SHOP! Ehehehehe! I hope we go. Cuz I need to go to the Disney Store (Marquette really needs one of these stores) and some other assorted shops. Plus it'd be nice to get away for the day! I'm keepin' my fingers crossed that it happens.

Today's just been fabulous. I'm quite blissful. Now I must jet to an NAE meeting. This is gonna be one interesting meeting. More later...

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy to: "Tryin' to Find a Way" by Nelly Furtado--a great song

Crush du Jour: SG

Happy Thought of the Moment: good feedback, compliments from accomplished people, warm hugs, Chinese food, compliments in general, my fuzzy peacoat, Nelly Furtado's cd, no more Law pop quizzes (!!), not being stressed, cute hair days, heart-to-hearts, phone convos with mom, Cream the Staff tomorrow, Stitch, my new Skecher boots, gettin' a care package, cute eye makeup, Christmas music, fun classes, squeaky shoes, quality time with friends I barely get to see

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design