Sunday Soundtrack [ November 02, 2003, 10:50 pm ]

This is what I get for being a supportive friend--I am now co-hosting a talent show in a couple of weeks. Yeah. With Joe and Sean. I was there with them at the auditions and B.S.U. decided we'd be perfect to host it.

I, um, was just there to support Ryan. Yeah. Now I'm co-hosting this thang. And the gay boys want to make me into Joan Rivers. Yeah, I can just see myself in black sequins.

Oh lord help me now.

So my friend has this thing on her profile, it's like the soundtrack to her life right now. That got me thinking about what the soundtrack to my life is at the moment.

I know you're all excited for this.

Here goes:

1. "Waiting for You" by Seal--just a good crushy song. Heheeee

2. "Have a Little Faith in Me" by Mandy Moore--for those of you who may doubt my fabulous abilities

3. "Anytime" by Kelly Clarkson--because a lot of my friends are going through some sort of crisis and I feel way too bad.

4. "Send Your Love" by Seal--just a little something to inspire me. Because I like to think that I inspire and get inspired all the time.

5. "The Wreckoning" by BoomKat--for the times when I feel like kickin' some ass.

6. "Take Me Away" by FeFe Dobson--ooooh yeah, cuz this describes my crush to a T.

7. "More to Life" by Stacy Orrico--for those moments lately when I've been feelin' like I should be more inspired.

8. "I'd Do Anything" by Simple Plan--oooh yeah. Crushing again. Need I say more?

9. "Bigger Than My Body" by John Mayer--Gotta love the lyrics to the bridge "Maybe I'll tangle in the power lines/and it might be over in a seconds time/but I'll gladly/go down in the flames/if the flames what it takes/ to remember my name" Ooooh yeah. Can we say inspired?!?

Yeah--I'm a dork. But I gotta go nosh on pizza. Mmm...

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Room Raiders on MTV

Crush du Jour: Mr. Bartender

Happy Thought of the Moment: co-hosting (??), production numbers, my fun fun weekend, great pix, pizza, nice fall days, gorgeous red leaves, cruising in Rexy

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design