Saturday Survey [ November 02, 2003, 12:36 am ]

Blaaah. I'm an old woman. I've spent the night cleaning and mixing a cd. Yeah. Now I'm watching SNL. I love this show. I have a renewed love in Jimmy Fallon.

Mmmmm.....Jimmy Fallon.

Yeah. So bored. Survey time. (Sorry to all of you who hate these things. Don't read them if they irk you. :P)

1: Name: Krissy

2: Age: 21--woohoo!

Have you ever....

3: Been kissed? Yeah, but mostly by gay men. :P

4: Done drugs? Nope, as hard as that is for some of my residents to believe.

5: Eaten an entire box of Oreos? um, only with the help of my boss....

6: Been on stage? Yeah, I enjoy making an idiot of myself

7: Dumped someone else? No

8: Gotten in a car accident? Does hitting cars in the parking lot count? How about spinning into a snowbank?

9: Been in love? Not love, just strong, giddy-inducing crushes

Favorites...

11: Shampoo: Herbal Essence

12: Toothpaste: Crest

13: Soap: Caress Pearl (it smells like coconut!!!)

14: Type of soup: mommy's chicken noodle

15: Room in your house: um, I only have one room--but I really enjoy it!

16: Instrument: drums! Without it there is no beat to dance to really.

EITHER/OR...

17: Coffee or hot chocolate? mmmm...hot chocolate.

18: Big or little? It depends what we're talkin' about!

19: Lace or satin? I likey lace

20: New or old? new, always new

21: Neve Campbell or Jennifer Love Hewitt? how about neither?

22: Tom Cruise or Brad Pitt? both please!

23: Vogue or Material Girl? VOGUE! It's the gay man's anthem

24: Jeans or cords? Jeans, I live in jeans

25: Sweater or sweatshirt? Sweaters, I also live in sweaters--just call me the quintesscential Gap girl

26: T shirt or tank top? t-shirt

27: Skirt or dress? Skirt--more versatile

28: Wool or cotton? cotton

29: Rose or lily? Rose, preferrably red or fire on ice...

30: The way it is or the way it was?The way it is--just accept things and move on....

31: Oldies or pop? Pop! Viva la Pop Goddess!!!

32: Do you have a boyfriend/girlfriend?No, but a boyfriend sounds nice, doesn't it?

33: Do you have a best friend? I have like 4 best friends--I'm so blessed. =)

In the last 24 hours, have you...

34: Cried? No

35: Helped someone? I would hope so

36: Bought something? Yeah--I got my Halloween pix developed!

37: Gotten sick? does a headache count?

38: Gone to the movies? I haven't been to the movies in over a month. Boo.

39: Gone out for dinner? Not in the last 24 hours...

40: Said "I love you"? Yup

41: Written a real letter? Umm...I haven't written a real letter since 8th grade

42: Moved on? Haven't had anything to move on from...

43: Talked to an ex? I ain't got no exes! Whee!

44: Missed an ex? see above ^

45: Written in a journal? Yeah

46: Talked to someone you have a crush on? Nooo

47: Had a serious talk? Not really--I have serious convos like once every 4 months

48: Missed someone? Yes, my mommy

49: Hugged someone? I think so...

50: Fought with your parents? Nope

51: Fought with a friend? God no--I hate fighting

Do you......

52: Wear eye shadow? all the time--it's pinky pink today!

53: Put on a "front"? Never--what you see is what you get

54: Kiss on the first date? Nooo

55: Have a crush on someone? Oooh yes

56: Eat with your mouth open? I hope not, but I talk with my mouth full sometimes cuz I'm so loud

57: If you got a tattoo, where would it be and what would it be? the symbols for "shine on" probably on my back

58: What color is your floor/carpet in your room? maroonish purple with tan and white flecks. It's niiiice.

59: What was the last CD you bought? Mandy Moore's Coverage

60: How did you spend last summer? Learning how to live all by myself in a super-nice apartment in grand old Marquette

61: When's the last time you showered? This afternoon

62: Are you tired? I'm gettin' sleepy--I'm an old woman! :p

63: Are you lonely? No, but I'm craving cuddle time.

64: Are you happy? I caught myself singing along to the radio for no reason--this means I'm super-happy. I'm always happy!

65: Are you wearing pajamas? I'm still in my jeans

66: Are you talking to someone online? Nope, I have an away message up threatening fisticuffs if they interrupt my SNL time (OOOH! I want the puppy in this skit! Soooo fluffyyy! Cuuuute!)

67. What color are your eyes? Stormy blue (that's poetic talk for blue with grayish highlights)

68. What color is your hair? Red red red!

LAST PERSON...

[ You Touched ] I hugged Amanda a couple of hours ago

[ You Talked to ] Joe

[ You Hugged ] Miss Dinkel!

[ You Instant messaged ] Erin--I love that girl!

[ You Yelled At ] Erin V. last night when I was trying to convince her to come out with me.

[ You Have A Crush On ] Mmm....Mr. Bartender

[ Kissed ] Uhh...

[ Who Broke Your Heart ] Nobody, but I'll be quite sad if my crush doesn't call me!

FAVORITE...

[ Food ] Turkey dinner--yay for Thanksgiving!

[ Drink ] Pepsi or Chai Latte (if we're talkin' alcoholic, I'm gonna go with a Fuzzy Navel or Malibu and Coke)

[ Color ] Purple, Pink, Orange

[ Album ] anything by John Mayer, Kelly Clarkson's Thankful, Linkin Park's Hybrid Theory, Christina's Stripped, anything by Madonna, Nelly Furtado's Whoa Nelly, Paula Cole's This Fire

[ Shoes ] My brown leather Doc Martin wannabe boots

[ Candy ] I love Necco wafers

[ Animal ] Penguins!

[ TV Show ] SNL and Lizzie McGuire

[ Movie ] Moulin Rouge, Lilo and Stitch, Princess Diaries, Charlies Angels, Serendipity, Empire Records...the list goes on and on....

[ Dance ] Ummm....my happy happy dance! :p or any dance when I get to grind with a cute boy!

[ Song ] at the moment it's "More to Life" by Stacy Orrico, "Waiting for You" by Seal and "Behind Blue eyes" by Limp Bizkit, but my all-time favorite songs are "Crush" by DMB and "Your Eyes" by Peter Gabriel

[ Vegetable ] I like carrots

[ Fruit ] Pears!

[ Cartoon ] the Lilo and Stitch series on Disney Channel is really good--thank God

ARE YOU...

[ Understanding ] Most of the time

[ Open-minded ] Ooh yeah

[ Arrogant ] No, I hate arrogant people--besides I'm a dork. Dorks aren't arrogant!

[ Insecure ] Not really

[ Interesting ] Ummm...yeah, I'd like to think so

[ Random ] Sometimes

[ Hungry ] all the time! :p

[ Friendly ] Definitely

[ Smart ] Sometimes I think I lack common sense

[ Moody ] Only when I'm pissed off or PMS-ing

[ Childish ] I have an inner-child that I have to unleash from time to time.

[ Independent ] Of course

[ Organized ] haaaa

[ Healthy ] Usually

[ Emotionally Stable ] Yeah, I've pretty much come to terms with my past

[ Shy ] Only around crushes cuz I don't need to say something dumb around them.

[ Difficult ] not usually

[ Attractive ] sometimes I think I am, sometimes I think I'm hideous. Yeah. I like the "damn I'm hot" days though!

[ Bored Easily ] I swear I have ADD...

[ Messy ] Oh lord! Has anyone ever seen my room on a random non-cleaning day?

[ Thirsty ] Nope

[ Responsible ] Yup!

[ Obsessed ] Not really

[ Angry ] Almost never, you must push my buttons for that to happen

[ Sad ] Nope

[ Happy ] Always

[Hyper ] Hell yeah

[ Trusting ] Yeah, and I wear my heart on my sleeve too--I'm just a walking target!

[ Talkative ] I'd say yes.

[ Legal ] YES!

[ Original ] I'm unique!

[ Different ] I'm unique and I don't give a shit! Woohoo!

[ Unique ] Like I said before...I'm one in a gabillion!

[ Ignored ] I'm not a wallflower

[ Reliable ] Mostly

[ Content ] Most of the time

[ Optimistic ] Of course! I taught a skill-builder on it!

[ Deep Thinker ] I have my moments

[ Self-disciplined ] Yes, I really am quite focuses

[ Sleepy ] A lot

[ Lonely ] I would like a cuddle-buddy!

WHO DO YOU WANT TO...

[ Kill ] No! That's BAD!

[ Slap ] Nobody's slap-worthy unless they push my buttons

[ Get Really Wasted With ] haaa--Joe and Erin are my posse' to party with!

[ Get High With ] I don't do that, thankyouvery much!

[ Tickle ] Hehe

[ Look Like ] Me! *grin*

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design