Summer Restrospective [ August 02, 2002, 7:11 pm ]

I hate packing. I hate it I hate it I hate it. And I think I may have lost the dog, to boot. My life is just sooo fabulous. =/

So my room looks like a hurrican has swept through it....thrice. Really. It's chaos exemplified. The sad part is that I'm really almost done packing. For real. The clothes are all in bags and boxes, the books are crated and in the car, cds are stored. All I really have left to do is pack up the toiletries and electronics. But it's a huge mess. GAAAAH!!! I totally hate packing. It seems like sucha huge waste of time. I mean, it all gets taken out and put away again in a matter of hours. It's kinda pointless. Grrr.

So I figured I'd save a little time in the morning by packing the trunk of my (new, shiny, pretty red) car tonight. It's packed now. Pretty stuffed. The problem. I can't find Bella. I'm the only one home. What a DUMBASS I am. Like I leave the door open and expect her not to try to escape. Well, she succeeded. I am gonna be dead when Katy gets home. Ooooh boy. Pray for me. Pleeeeease.

I'm so psyched that I'm moving tomorrow. It's like a new chapter of my life is beginning. Very exciting. I'm so pumped! Eee! But in retrospective, I'm quite astonished and kinda sad that the summer is done. It really did fly by. And I have nothing to show for it (well...except for the new car, but that wasn't really by choice.). I'm gonna miss seeing my family every day--conversing with my mom, laughing with Katy, playing fetch with Bella.

To commemorate the end of summer, Katy and I are gonna go and see the Master of Disguise . Very cool. TURTLE TURTLE Hehehehehehe

Wish me luck on my moving endeavor. Next time I write, I'll be chilling in Marquette. AHH!! Sweet! *GRIN*

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Living Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Everybody Loves Raymond"

Crush du Jour: John Cusack

Happy Thought of the Moment: Almost being in Marquette, getting to decorate my new room (something I've been imagining for like 5 months), Master of Disguise, my new phone, my new cute clothes, my new car (Rexy!!), photo sessions (hehe)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design