I'm Proud Of...... [ July 31, 2002, 10:52 pm ]

MissMeredith had the most fabulous idea/challenge. List everything that you're proud of about yourself. This is such a good idea. K, so maybe I think this cuz I am a quasi-narcissist, but still. I'm kinda grumpy so this will help to cheer me up. So here goes:

~*I am open-minded. I'll try anything at least once. And I never judge people. (Or I try really really hard to not judge people cuz it's horrid to judge based on a 2-second analysis.)

~*I am loud. Like vocally. But moreso, I mean that I say what I think. I voice my opinion.

~*I'm bold. I don't want fear to rule my life. EVER.

~*I'm real. What you see is what you get with me. I'm not fake. To me, that is more important than being beautiful or rich or famous.

~*My brains--I was ranked 4th in my high school class (and it doesn't matter that my class was teeny--it's still a big feat!). And I've made the Dean's List all 4 semesters I've been at Northern. This is no small feat considering most people party or slack off.

~*I'm good at writing. It's one of my favorite things to do. And I think I am quite good at spinning stories and wording emotions.

~*I wear my heart on my sleeve. To some this may be a bad thing. But I think it's a good thing. It goes along with the what you see is what you get thing....

~*My eyes. So this is pretty shallow, but I really like my eyes. Big, blue, espressive. I think they're my best feature.

~*My hair. Since I'm on a shallow kick....*grin* It's really healthy. And it's multi-colored right now. I likey it.

~*I can impersonate the Dana Carvey "Turtle Guy" thing. Hey--my friends are impressed with it! I think it's hilarious.

~*I laugh a lot. It's good to have a fabu sense of humor.

~*I'm eternally optimistic. Even when others are eternally pesismistic.

~*I can find happiness in anything.

~*I know how to have fun, even in the most mundane situations.

~*I think I have a hugely child-like spirit. I think everybody should have maintain their inner child.

~*I'm highly motivated. When I want something I'll go for it.

~*I'm sympathetic.

~*I'm a good friend. I'm always there when somebody needs a shoulder to cry on.

~*I know all the words to "Baby Got Back." It's a small accomplishment, but it comes in handy during karaoke!!

~*I'm a good dancer. Others may not think so, but I sure as hell do, and that's all that matters.

~*I do my own thing. I haven't followed the crowd since sophomore year of high school.

~*I realize that I'm the only one whose opinion matters. I don't give a fuck about what others think of me.

~*I LOVE ME!!!

And finally:

~*I am a strong person. For only being 20, I've seen a lot and experienced a lot of notsohappy things. And I've survived. I'm strong. That's what I'm most proud of.

Mere's right--this is quite therapeutic. I encourage everyone to make a list of what they're proud of about themselves. You'll feel be-eeetterrr. I promise! I feel 100 times better. *gringringrin*

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Living Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "You Got It" by NSync

Crush Du Jour: NSync

Happy Thought of the Moment: Talking to Megan on AIM, not being a tenth as cranky as I was half an hour ago!!! Sweeeeet!!!!!!!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design