Surrender to Life? Yeah, Right [ July 20, 2002, 3:35 pm ]

No party for KiKi last night. I ended up hanging out with Heather until 1 a.m. looking at her pix from Australia. It's so fabulous to have her home. =)

It's hot and humid here again. What the fuck? It's never been this bad for so long. Grr grr grr. If given the choice between being overly hot and overly cold, I'd rather be overly cold. then I could just sip hot chocolate, bundle on the layers and snuggle under a fleece-y warm blanket surrounded by candles and a roaring fire. With warmth, the only thing you can do is strip down as much as possible and lounge in front of the fan while complaining about the fuggin' heat.

Got some shocking news last night: my classmate Dave is engaged. I almost fell offa my bed when I got this news. It was weird cuz Val, Heath, and I were JUST talking about it yesterday and about how weird it'd be if he got married cuz he's a bit of a player and has his whole life in front of him to do what he wants.

This bugs me beyond belief--people who get married while they're really young. 5 of my classmates are already married. It's so freakin' weird. We're only 20!!! What's the fucking rush? Gah!! I understand that some people's religion totally condones it and praises it. Mine actually does to...now that I think about it. Great. Well I'm rebelling. The way I see it is that you have your entire life in front of you to enjoy and see the world and work on your goals. If you get married, it's totally settling down. It's like surrenduring to life--that's how I see it. Yes, it's nice to have somebody by your side to support you and enjoy life with you. But after you get married, you buy a house, you have kids, you raise them, they grow up, then you're old. TOO SCARY. And definitely DEFINITELY DEFINITELY NOT for me, thankyouverymuch. =)

I gotta go. Mom and me are going out for an early dinner. THen I get to babysit again. If I have to watch anymore SpongeBob Squarepants, I swear I'm ripping my friggen eyebrows out. What is the point of this show? Why are people so drawn to it? Why is it so appealing? I think it's really dumb. Anyways....

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Emma" with Gwyneth. This is such a great movie. It has BOTH my men--Alan Cumming and Ewan McGregor

Crush Du Jour: Ewan

Happy Thought of the Moment: Fresh strawberries, yummy dinner, my new Stitch poster, being tan, hoopy earrings, cruising with Pookie, Jeremy Northam--he's HOT!, not being tied down to commitment (see above), yummy smelling candles

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design