GAAAAASH [ July 19, 2002, 9:40 pm ]

Feelin' very immature today. For a couple of reasons. I'm completely hyper and hyped up on sugar and pumped about possible plans for tonight. But still pissed about my mom.

I told her how I felt tonight. She played clueless. How surprising....

Not gonna focus on that though. I gots a funny story.

So my big plans for the day were to go and get my license tabs renewed. Wheeee. I'm sittin' there watchin' Port Charles, getting kinda ready to go, when Val calls. I end up going to her house and worshipping the sun for a good hour and a half with her and Heather. It was mucho mucho fun gossiping and gettin' sunburnt. We were all greasy and lemony. It was fabulous.

After getting cleaned up, we ended up at the Breakers with Amy and Tom, swimming and just having fun. Val and Heath got this genius plan to go and climb on the Breakwall rocks and jump off them. I immediately conjour up images of me breaking my neck or getting an enormous gash somewhere on my body. I was pretty much not thrilled with the whole idea.

So we all are climbing out there. The other 4 make it and jump in and are having fun. I end up chilling halfway out to their destination. I kept looking down and imagining my death notice in the paper. I'm too young to die, so I just sat there and cheered them on from my nice, safe, flat rock. I did actually get up the nerve to work my way out to them, but by that time they were all returning, so I just gave up on the idea.

So I end up behind Heather, the both of us picking our way through the ginormous rocks, attempting to not slip and injure ourselves. I look down for a second to get my balance, and I look back up just in time to see Heather do a belly-flop unto the rocks. Val and I just about died laughing, it just looked so comical. Heather was shaking from cracking up so much. I run over to her (carefully) and asked her if she was alright. I asked her three times before she discovered a gash on her right heel. She was like "maybe I shouldn't show you this" as she lifted up a huge chunk of skin and blood began to drip from her depricated heel. I pretty much freaked.

She managed to make her way back to our sandy location and Val doctored her up. It was pretty bad. Heather was like "oooh--look at the cells! Loooook at all the red, drippy bloooood." She was fascinated with her gash, I was light-headed. I don't do blood. Not cool.

We're all thinking that she should go to the ER. So she goes to see her 'rents at work and her mom pretty much shoves her in the direction of the hospital. It's a good thing she went: she needed 4 stitches. It was pretty hilarious. Heather's completely fine, but she can't submerge her foot in water for 2 weeks, meaning no swimmy for her. Sucks to be her--it's supposed to be humid and sticky this weekend. =/ I'm just glad it was her that got the injury and not me. KiKi's a big wuss. KiKi doesn't do pain.

In other news: yeah, family sucks. I feel pretty much suffocated here right now. I want to rebel. Erego, a party is in order. Seriously, if I get blitzed tonight, I won't even care, even though it's something that I don't ever do (and is maybe a little out of my ethical/moral code...). Val and Heath wanna corrupt me? I'm gonna let them. Brahahahahaha! (NOW you see why I'm feelin' immature? Wheeee!)

Gonna go and prep for this par-tay!! Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Born To Be Wild" from this Diet Pepsi commercial (this guy is too funny--it's me singing with my headphones on!)

Crush Du Jour: Shane West

Happy Thought of the Moment: Having a social life during this dull, summer of sheer hell, being mega-tan (on borderline burnt), blondy hair streaks, buff beach guys, driving Heather's car (!!!), Smirnoff Ice, really really cold Pepsi, Ambassador pizza, Sobe Beverages, my cute white sweater tank

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design