My Humble Opinion [ July 01, 2004, 11:00 am ]

All of the energy that I had earlier this morning has *poof* disappeared. It makes me sad. Mainly because I'm stuck here for another four hours. But I get out early today (because of a car appointment) and then I have a fabulous four-day weekend. Four days for me. I cannot even comprehend this right now. I feel tired and overworked. I go home and feel like sleeping for days on end. I lack motivation to clean or cook or shop or...or anything. This mini-vacay is certainly needed.

And in like 33 hours I'll be screaming my ass off to Maroon 5 and my beloved John Mayer. Probably slightly buzzed, but that's what happens at outdoor concert events, no? And it's my first outdoor concert. How exciting. I'm so geeked to break in my digi camera. It's like a pet--it comes everywhere with me. Because I'm a nerd.

I saw Spiderman 2 with a bunch of my friends last night. The Krissy review is this: not so impressive in my book. I'm always leary going into sequels, but thought it may be good since it's based off of a comic book. Yeah...not so good in my mind. To me it seemed like a cheesy horror movie. Which is brilliant for a little while, especially considering that the director directed the Evil Dead trilogy, but it got old and seemed campy after a while. (I did enjoy the ER scene that was a total homage to Army of Darkness. And I LOVED the Bruce Wayne cameo. I *heart* him.)

All I'm gonna say is this: even though it's based off of a fantasy comic idea or whatever, it should still be believable. The idea that it could possibly happen in real life is what really makes these kinds of movies enjoyable and even relatable. Peter not getting injured after falling from huge heights multiple times is not realistic. I don't care how much of a superhero he is. He's not immortal...I think. Note to the producers: spiders do go splat, you know.

That's all I'm gonna say about Spiderman. That and Kirsten Dunst should die--she's too pretty. And I'm now in love with James Franco. If there's a third movie, it'll be good because of the setting up they did at the end (which was the best part for me).

I think my motivation is returning. Without caffeine, nonetheless. What a miracle. I need to figure out what to do for lunch soon. PB&J or just grab something really fast. Hmmm...

I know, my life is too difficult to comprehend sometimes.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Pieces of You" by Ashlee Simpson

Crush du Jour: James Franco

Happy Thought of the Moment: four-day weekend, Summerfest tomorrow, good sleep, finishing that motherbitch of a stack of indexing, flip flops, manicures, Fiji water bottles, payday!!!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design