Someday I'll Be So Damn Much More [ December 11, 2003, 2:01 am ]

I'm done with exams. Lalalalalalaaa.

I'm done for the semester.

DONE.

Mmmm....that feels really really good.

The best part is?

No more STUPID BC PROFESSOR!!

Wheee!

No more outlandish outfits. No more retarded comments. No more eye-rolling as she tried to figure out a VCR. No more stupid pointless tests or stomaches whenever I think about that class.

Pardon me while I do a frantic dance of happiness.

*dancedancedancedance*

I sold my books back today, too. Apparently the bookstore is being quite generous this semester. Everyone I know who's sold books back already has gotten either close to a hundred back or over a hundred. That's a fucking miracle considering that last year, people were lucky to walk away with a twenty after selling their books back. Last semester I think I got $4 back. No kidding.

So I was elated when I got $75 back today. I almost fainted from the shock of it all. It was like winning the lottery. I ran to Shopko right away to treat myself to Orlando and Johnny goodness. That's right. I am FINALLY the proud owner of Pirates of the Carribean!

Woohooo! I've been wanting to watch it since Monday night. I didn't watch it yet, though. I've been too pre-occupied with finishing presents. I've been working on one certain present for over three hours. The recipient better be grateful for this gift. If they're not...I'll keep it myself. Oooh yeah.

Mwahaha

The Christmas spirit is alive and well in me.

Gaah--I have my semester review tomorrow. I hate those things. I KNOW that I can improve in my job. I can do more rounds and plan more programs. I know this. It'll just be a kick in the stomach to hear it from my boss. I think I've been effective this semester, but I came in with so many ideas and ideals that once I got into my classes and shit I couldn't do it all. I love my job--we all know this. I'm just a little nervous for my review.

Gaah--I just keep thinking of all the good things I've done this semester too. I keep thinking that I've done more than others. And then I think that I canNOT compare myself to others because I have higher standards than otherss do. So does my boss.

I don't know. Can ya tell I'm nervous? I'm sure it'll be fine. I love my job, it shows. And I know I can grow and improve for next semester and go out with a huge bang.

Hell yeah!

I'm such a dork--I always do this. I start off nervous or pissed or something negative and I talk myself out of it through my writing. God I'm a dork.

I stubbed my toe the other night. In the middle of the night because of my laptop. The stupid sound was on and the MSN thingy was going so it woke me up. I stubbed my toe trying to get to my laptop. It hurt soooo fucking bad. Like the tips of my middle toes were sliced off. It was not such a happy feeling. Especially when I was trying to fall back to sleep.

Oh well.

I'm sleepy. I need sleep. Ugh--I get to work in the morning. Whee.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Boy Meets World on Disney Channel

Crush du Jour: John Mayer

Happy Thought of the Moment: no more BC class--wheeee!, Pirates on DVD, scrapbooking, kick ass presents, homemade cookies, ice water, dinner with staff, short meetings, strawberry Crush, phone conversations with mom, chicken strips, McD's runs, lots of book money back, Brett IM-serenading me, sleep, happy awakenings, fuzzy favorite blanket, naps, long scarfs, snowballs, Copa hoodies, glittery things, happy dinner with Ryan, real food, home in 4 days

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design