Snow Daaaay!!!! [ December 02, 2002, 2:14 pm ]

SNOW DAY SNOW DAY SNOW DAY SNOOOOOOOOW DAAAAAAAAAY!!!! These are the two best words in the English language. Hehehehe!

I am beyond psyched. *Lalalala*

THe funniest thing? It's not even for the shitty weather--it's cuz a steamline broke, meaning that all of Northern's campus has NO HEAT or hot water.

That's right, folks. We're in the middle of BFE with like 5 feet of snow and below-zero temps with NO FREAKIN' HEAT.

This gotta count as inhumane.

And apparently my room is the coldest room on campus. Go figure--I finally get my own room and everything and it's like ice-world. THat's gonna be it's new name--*Ice-World* Yup. Works for me. Let's count how many layers I have on right now.....about 5. Huh. Niiiice. Oh well. I'm thinking hot cocoa and my Pooh throw along with a chick flick (perhaps Serendipity?) will be just the ticket. Hehe

Aww! I just got an invite to go and play in the snow! Riiiight. As warm and fuzzy as that makes me feel, I'm not gonna go and get even colder when I can't come in and take a long hot shower.

So the roads were really really bad yesterday. It took nearly three hours for Em and me to get home yesterday. That's twice the length it should take. It was horrid. I was more worried about everybody else on the roads than me though. I know I can handle shitty roads as long as I take it slow. But the people from Illinois and down-state didn't know just how bad the weather's been up here. So I was worried about them.

And there's been accidents galore. Really baad. Somebody's parents died. How horrific and horrible would that be? I don't think I could handle that. It's too too sad.

Oh--on the subject of parents. My dad is the biggest fucker ever. He calls Katy on Saturday, but does he ask to talk to me? Nope. And then he left me a voicemail this morning (hehe--after I got the no school call I took my phone off the hook so I could sleep. I didn't do it though until Bob called at 6:30 AM asking about how cold I was and if I was ok. Thanks hon!) to call mom to let her know a check is in the mail. No "how are you" or "I love you" or anything. It's nice to know where I am on his priority list.

The sad part? About a week ago, I had a heart-to-heart with Davide and I finally was able to truly and freely forgive him for all he's done. Because I saw that he really did seem sorry and that he really did love me. And THEN he goes and pulls this stunt. Why does it seem like everytime I try to do something truly good I get shit on? And it's ALWAYS by my dad. Maybe I was right in assuming that he shouldn't be in the equation of my life.

Any input by anybody on this is more than appreciated. I'm at the end of my rope and I feel lost in this matter. I have no idea what to do. My dad is a loser-jerk in my eyes right now. I'm sick of this.

I need a new topic. Cuz I sound all depressed when I'm really not.

Oooh! I met the new staff member! We christened her yesterday. She's great. She seems a little overwhelmed but I think she'll do a great job here in Hunt. We're all here to help her, and we have faith in her. No worries. I am actually pretty excited to see what happens.....

Everyone's a little overwhelmed at the moment. We all have quite a bit of homework and stuff to do. And classes end on Thursday! Gaaah! I'm highly happy that I'm done with my big projects. And I'm quite thankful that I didn't have to do them over break. I have a poetry portfolio due next week and a conference about my poems on Wednesday. But I enjoy working on that stuff. And I organized a lot of it this past weekend so I'm doing good. I just need to crank out 2 prose poems and I'll be ok. I don't know what to write for them. Honestly! I've written a couple, but they're highly personal (and about *ahem* a crush) so I don't think they'll quite work. (Huh--maybe this whole dad thing will work for one. And I kinda thought of one while shopping with the rude hoards on Friday. Sweet! I may have a plan.)

Aight, it's getting colder by the minute in here and I cannot feel my fingers or toes anymore. My plan was to read my Law chapters and work on PR a bit. My new plan? To jump into my bed, cuddle under the covers, sip hot chocolate and watch a chick flick. Mmmmm. Heaven! =)

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Your Body is a Wonderland by John Mayer (I still can't get over how sweet this song is)

Crush du Jour: Take a wild guess....and Ben Affleck

Happy Thought of the Moment:snow days, 6 AM convos that are coherent, snuggling under warm blankies, Christmas mixes, Jimmy Fallon, warm and fuzzy scarves, the thought of the heat being back on soooon, Lilo and Stitch out at midnight (WalMart trip baby!), gettin' stuff done, writing poems, happy emails, even happier IM's, staff bonding, brownies, hot chocolate with marshmallows, Thanksgiving leftovers, Mom's homemade turkey soup, sweet phone calls (Thanks Bob, hon!), Stitch, The Boy Next Door by Meggin Cabot (Mandaaa! I gots a book for you to read!!!), Hannah burning me a copy of Avril's cd, seeing everyone after a short (but felt really long) break, Linkin Park, pop-up video, old-school SNL

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design