Skinny-Dipping, Shots, and Other Adventures--My Life is Fabby! [ July 24, 2002, 6:57 pm ]

Today is pajama day. I haven't budged from my flannel bottoms and tank top and glasses in over 18 hours. Slobby and lazy? Perhaps. But I'm dead tired. I feel as though I've been going non-stop for the past couple of days. I guess I have been....

(Here's the part where I make up for lost time!)

Sunday night I spent the night with Heath, Val, and Amy at this unbelievable beach-house. Heath was house-sitting. It was her boss's house. It was huge. And incredibly gorgeous. I want to live there. It was so airy and spacious. So fabulous. I want this house. Incredibly bad. The best part is that it was on the beach. So Val was all "ooh! We need to go skinny-dipping." I was psyched. I've never been skinny-dipping before, but it was on my list of things that I need to do before life passes me by. So I'm all gung-ho over the idea. As are Amy and Sonya (Val's sister and friend of mine). Poor Heath couldn't go cuz of her stitches. =(

So we all strip down as soon as the sun's gone down and it's past being dusky. It's pretty dark. And we begin to wade out. And we wade. And we wade some more. And more. We must've went at least 300 yards out into the lake and the water was only at our knees. (Oooh! *NSync just came on the radio. Swooon!) That is NOT what's supposed to happen when you're being all risque and daring. The water's supposed to get deep fast--ideally. So finally we all just run and dive in. Then we start heading back. And there's Heather on the dock, naked. "I didn't want to feel completely left out!" She's so cute.

So she props her injured foot on the dock and falls backwards into the water to get some kind of skinny-dipping effect. And it would've worked if she hadn't started flailing around shrieking for help cuz her body contorted into a weird position due to her propped foot (which was getting wet, FYI). It was extremely humorous. I almost fell back into the water I was laughing so hard.

After that we discovered that this house had the most kick ass wet bar. And Heath and Val had this bright idea to get me drunk. I've never gotten drunk before. It's kind of against my moral code. But mostly I've never felt the need to get wasted and act like an idiot. And end up regretting the stuff I do in the morning. Luckily I had to work the next day so I couldn't. Oh darn. Heath tried to mix me Bacardi and Lemonade. I took one sip and almost gagged to death. It was bad. Then she tried to make me a shot of Bacardi and Raspberry Liquor. I think it's called an 80 & 12. That I actually tried. My first shot! In a cute little shot glass....actually it was half a shot. Heath and I shared it. But it was yummy. I was proud.

The next night though....Val was so set on getting me drunk. So I just finally caved. A group of us had a bonfire and were catching up. (There's a lot of shit happening in the burb of Chassell, gossip-wise. Craziness.) And the liquor starts to flow. (Em, if you read this I'll explain it all later, just don't get too pissed.) I drank some Smirnoff Ice and a Barcardi Limon shot or two. BUT I did NOT get drunk. I just wanted to see why every single one of my friends thinks it's so fabulous. Ok, I got a buzz. And just chilling was a lot of fun. It was cute to see how different people are under the influence of alcohol. They're all cute and funny--entertaining, actually. Heather wouldn't let us go inside until we danced with her to shitty techno music. And Adam wouldn't shut up--usually he's more reserved. Val got crabby when we kept saying she was asleep--that was hilarious. Poor her.

K, now you're all probably thinking that I abandoned my morals. And maybe I did. But hear me out. I am just so sick of being the mother of the group, the pious one, the one that just observes during the shenanigans. And why not just give it a shot (literally)? I promise that I won't do it again for a looong time. I pretty much just wanted to say that I did it. To have something to show for the summer. To have an adventure. To have something to share. It's not that great. It was fun, but I can have fun in about a gabillion other ways as well. I'll go back to being the mother again. I just wanted that piece of mind to prove to people.

I've got other adventures to share, but this is a long-ass entry already. I'll spare ya...for now. :P

Isn't my life just fabby? Hahaha--I think so. Life is gooood.

Tonights agenda: lotsa water, my jammies, and The Anniversary Party (an Alan Cumming movie!!!). Sounds like fun after 3 nights of chaos.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Living Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "When the Stars Go Blue" by The Corrs and Bono--such a poetic song

Crush Du Jour: Jimmy Fallon

Happy Thought of the Moment: Jammie day, being lazy, mommy's spaghetti, The Library Restaurant, my pix from this past weekend, calls from friends, bonfires, roasted marshmallows, Fiji water, warm baths, Friends, clean laundry, buying school supplies, thinking of decorating my room

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design