Profile Me [ August 09, 2004, 11:17 pm ]

Oh my lord. I've just had about the most boring night of my life. I figured I'd be social and go to the movies or hang out with friends or something. Um, no. I ended up watching crappy tv and complaining about being bored. I almost ran to Walmart to buy a couple of seasons of Sex and the City I was so bored. I figured that I should probably be responsible, though, since I'm gettin' Rexy fixed tomorrow. Sigh.

Ryan encouraged me to do the match.com personality thingy, though. Besides being a cure for boredom, it's turned out to be quite interesting. I highly encourage everyone to do this, if only to "discover yourself" more.

Here are my results:

Who I Am: You bring real passion to life. You're a woman of great integrity who'll stand up and fight for causes she believes in. You have a vision for the future and always are searching to find love and a sense of "balance" in your life. You refuse to settle long-term for a boring job or doing something just because it's expected of you. You have lots of friends and really appreciate the people in your life. You put the ones you love ahead of everything else. In fact, sometimes you can put them ahead of your own needs. You're overdue to bring real romance into your life and are ready to experience a powerful "spark" with someone special.

Overdue for real romance? Hell yeah. So right. The whole profile seems spot-on. Scary.

What's dating all about to you? Falling in love is a spiritual experience for you. A truly loving relationship helps bring meaning to your life. You try hard to make your date feel comfortable and have a good time. You're good at anticipating what other people need and giving it to them. But inside, you're usually on an emotional roller coaster. You don't want to reject nice men, but also take it very personally if you're the one rejected. You're constantly trying to find the "rules" for successful dating but often find they don't work.

My "quirks"

* You're a strong-willed woman and at times people see you as being bossy or controlling

* You have such a positive attitude that at times your upbeat mood may irritate those who think you're "too happy" or aren't taking problems seriously.

* At times you can get so caught up in a conversation that you talk more (and louder) than most people.
(Me? Loud?!? Noooo!)

(Sidenote: stupid skunk has struck again. Dammit. We're on campus, we're not supposed to have wildlife, I don't care if we're in the backwoods.)

What I'm looking for: He'll be passionate--You're looking for a man who can be your soul mate AND playmate in life! When you're alone with him, you'll talk for hours about anything and everything. Finding those quiet times won't be easy, though, because you'll have to share him with his wide network of friends. They, like you, will be drawn to him by his charm, good sense of humor and positive outlook on life. He really appreciates the people in his life and puts them ahead of everything else. He's the type of person who will talk you and your friends into playing hooky from work and spending the day at the park or enjoying some offbeat adventure. Unlike most men, he's not afraid of his emotions. In fact, the two of you will probably share an immediate, passionate connection.

My ideal:

* He has his eye on the future and has big goals and dreams for what he wants out of life

* He's very in tune with and considerate of others' feelings.

* He's energized by going out and spending time with friends. He'd get bored and restless if the two of you spent every night alone together.

I'm just scared by how right this whole report was. Do it. It's fun. And it's a good boredom-buster.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Newlyweds

Rodrigo what's-his-name of Love Actually

Disney channel, fun quizzes, Gold Membership (YAY!), sarongs, fun t-shirts, scented candles,MAC makeup

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design