Hot Hot Hot [ August 09, 2004, 10:59 am ]

I admit, I'm stealing this idea both from Julie and Daily Pretty. But it's such a fabulous idea. (Especially when this girl is so damn bored at work.)

Without further ado, I present to you....

Krissy's Hot List

(aka Let the Drooling Commence!)

John Mayer: my number one crush. I first loved him for his music. Room For Squares is still in heavy rotation after two years and Heavier Things is played daily. Then I saw him in concert. Damn. The three I've been to have all been amazing, which is why I love him. He's talented, creative, sensitive and cute.

Jimmy Fallon: Funny is the sexiest. He's the reason I religiously watched Saturday Night Live for four years. And his paradies are dead-on. He rose from being an Adam Sandler-wannabe into his own comedic entity. I anxiously anticipate his movies now. And his next cd.

Ben Stiller: Again--funny is sexy. I think he's highly under-rated and gets stereotyped into playing the neurotic-nothing-goes-his-way roles. I've had a crush on him since Reality Bites. Oh yes.

Orlando Bloom and Johnny Depp: I feel like a teeny-bopper for admitting that I like Orlando Bloom. But he is the reason I got a numb ass and sat through the LOTR Trilogy. (I admit, they're great movies, but they're too long for this ADD girl.) I also feel like a poser for including Johnny Depp, but I respect him as an actor because he take roles that he can lose himself in; he didn't do the traditional Hollywood-blockbuster thing. He kicks ass.

Keanu Reeves: on the other end of the spectrum, we have Keanu, who isn't the most talented person. But he's my old-school crush because of Speed. And when you're a hormonal 13-year-old girl, you don't care about talent. I love Speed. And Keanu still holds a special place in my heart.

Ryan Reynolds: I was one of four dozen people that watched Two Guys, A Girl and a Pizza Place. Ryan's another old-school crush, all because of that show. I love it (it's on syndication on WE, fyi!) and him. Julie said it best: he looks like the guy that's in your classes, but you never get the nerve to talk to him. That's the appeal--he's cute, in a familiar, yearning kind of way.

Sean Willam Scott: He's another one that looks like someone familiar. (I still think Emily's brother resembles him, but whatever.) He's the reason I watch American Wedding--the dance-off scene gets me every time. He's funny and quirky. And he's not a media-whore; he rarely does interviews or goes to premieres or Hollywood parties. Elusive and shy is good in his case.

Mark McGrath: I don't care how uncool this makes me, but I still love Sugar Ray. 14:59 was THE album for my junior year of high school. And I had the most massive crush on Mark during those formative years. He was super-sweet when I met him working for NAE a couple of years ago, so that cements my crush for him. He may be my most permanent crush--old-school or not.

Mark Ruffalo: not your average pretty-boy, but I fell for him as the dork in Eternal Sunshine. I want to rent more of his movies because he seems to have a broad range. And he's, um, cute.

John Cusack: oh hi, hello, I've loved him in every movie I've seen him in. He's talented and cute. And he's in Serendipity, which is one of my favorite movies ever. He's another one whose movies I need to rent more of.

Josh Duhamel: I immediately liked him when he started on All My Children, although it took a while for me to admit that since I didn't like his character Leo. I was pissed when he left the show, though, because he had become one of the show's best characters and actors. At least there's Las Vegas, a happy show, becauase of him and his prettiness.

Rodrigo Santiaro: I'm not even going to pretend that I like him for his talent. The ones above I do appreciate for their talents, but Rodrigo--damn, he's just hot. Every girl that saw Love Actually melted when he took off his shirt and (almost) got it on with his co-worker. (I'm still pissed they didn't. SO pissed about that!) He's beautiful. I'm sure he's talented, but I've only seen in him L.A. so I can't really tell. But he's pretty. So pretty. He's one of the only guys that I've ever gasped at when I first saw him. That's a rarity, so he gets two pictures.

Antonio Banderas: I'll admit--it's mostly the accent that gets me. And he can sing! A beautiful man that can sing! And he's not gay! He's a rare find. And he's talented; he was amazing in Evita. And let's not forget his wonderful part in Shrek 2, which was a highlight of the movie.

Ewan McGregor: my sister thinks she's staked her claim on him, but whatever. He's talented and beautiful. And he can sing, too (!!)--which is why I really like him. I fell for him in Moulin Rouge and I now will intently watch anything with him in it, in hopes that he'll sing. Personally, I think Ewan and Antonio should do a musical together. They could just stand there and sing. I would be one happy girl.

There you have it--my Crush/Hottie/Happy List. I challenge everyone to do this. Just don't drool too much.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design