I'm Ready. [ January 01, 2004, 11:15 pm ]

Hmmm....if today is any indication of how my New Year is going to be, I'd better hang on, it's gonna be an interesting year....

* Cheesy musicals are the shit. But only if you know how to make fun of them like me and Em. (Especially Grease 2. Ooh yeah.)

* Quality mommy bonding time is the greatest thing that God ever invented. I totally lucked out in the mother department. Even if she has decided to begin using the word "dude" at every opportunity she can get (which is often...).

* I have a date...I think. WOOHOO!!!

* I am more brilliant and talented that even I thought that I was. Lalala.

* My sister is a raging bi-polar bitch. Can I suggest therapy for her? Thank GOD we live in different halls at NMU. And thank God I get to leave for Marquette in T minus 3 days.

* My new zen is assembling factory-made furniture and anything crafty. I may have to write a book about this someday...

* John Mayer is still my god. For now and forever. If you don't understand why, buy Room for Squares and listen to it attentively. Pay attention to "83" and 3 by 5." Then run out and purchase Heavier Things. Listen to it all the way through 3.254 million times. THEN you may begin to comprehend why I love the amazing Mr. Mayer so.

* I am loved. That is all.

Yup, 2004 is gonna be one hell of a year. Oh--just an FYI--I still don't have any resolutions yet.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: TV6 News--NOT my choice

Crush du Jour: Orlando Bloom and Johnny Depp--damn I love Pirates!

Happy Thought of the Moment: mommy bonding time, homemade chicken noodle soup, homemade cookies, Pirates, cozy blanket, cheesy musicals, Alan Cumming, 80s music, wishes, twinkly starry nights, date date date, feeling smart, Ben Affleck, new earrings, quality Em bonding time, no more butt hurting, a new year, changing the calendar, having two calendars to change, sleeping in, pretty snow, Bella, returning to NMU soon, hope for the new year, healing, optimism, feeling determined

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design