Lazy Day Thoughts [ December 29, 2002, 1:06 pm ]

Sundays are the greatest--they are truly a gift from the heavens. Mmmm. It's after 1 and I'm still in my jammies. It's gonna be a grunge day folks. Lala

I got outta going to church this morning. Hehe. I woke up and felt like I had a hangover (which I didn't) with a scratchy throat and throbbing head. When I looked in the mirror and it nearly broke, I knew I was in no shape to sing praises to Jesus today. Yeah.....luckily Mom thought so too. Thank goodness! So I got to sleep in.

Not like that's any different than any other day this vacation. Haha--all I've done is sleep. Seriously. It's soooo nice.

I've read a lot too though! I'm on my 5th and 6th books--The Princess Bride and Message in a Bottle. And I just got Good in Bed for Christmas so I'm dying to read that. I don't know if I should save it for when I'm in school or just rip into it now. It'll probably be the latter of the two choices I'm sure. *grin*

So I finally got a social life a bit last night. I FINALLY got to hang out with my old high school friends, Heather and Val. (I also saw Tony, a pip squeak underclassman who attempted to shake my confidence my senior year. I know he's dommed to wander the UP forever, which is enough vindication for me. Mwahaha. He was such an asshole.) It was sooo fabulous seeing them and catching up. They were always the popular ones in high school--if there even really was such a thing in my tiny school. So the fact that we're friends now and we hang out still kind of stuns me a bit. Cuz I'm such a dork and they're so.....not.

Yeah, anyways, so we went to this guys loft-hangout-bar type of place. It was sweet. It was in this converted barn/warehouse and at the top, in the loft, it was fixed up to be a hang-out. There was a jacuzzi and pool table and full bar. It was sweeeeeeeet. I want to have a place like this if I ever have the money--just a chill place for all my friends to come over and relax, unwind. That'd be so sweet.

We were there for like 3 hours, just hanging out, talking and chilling. I saw a bunch of people from Chassell that I never get to see. It's so weird. I didn't even recognize some of the people that graduated before me.

I saw Mike. I had the BIGGEST crush on him when he was a senior and I was a freshman. He sees me when he first walks in. The first words outta his mouth? "Hiii--my sister LOVES you!"

Mmmk. His little sister is still in high school, but I've known her since she was like 5--she's 14 now. She's a doll, I wish she were my little sister sometimes. It was hilarious. We got to talk more after eloquent line at least before the three of us took off.

OK--you know my little spiel I did about 2 months ago about Creed ALWAYS being on the radio? GAAAH. They played their new song like 5 minutes ago, and now I'm hearing another of their songs right now. I'm in hell. I've gone from almost liking them to wanting to rip my eardrums out whenever I hear their music.

*yawn*

Today's such a lazy day. I wonder what I'm gonna end up doing. Probably lazing around all day. Hehe. I don't have a problem with that at all. I should probably call the family I'm allegedly baby-sitting for to confirm that I am indeed not having a life on New Year's Eve. At least the money will be nice! *grin*

Aight, I need to go and forage for food.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: a damned Creed song (I think my ears are bleeding....)

Crush du Jour: Just ask my sister--she knows how bad I'm crushing right now--right, Katy? *grin*

Happy Thought of the Moment: dancing, mixed drinks with like no alcohol (cuz I'm a huge wuss), surprises from Mommy, Friends Season 2 on DVD, seeing old friends, confirming that maybe I'm not the massive dork I thought I was, SG, the cute Tinkerbell hoodie Mom got me, fuzzy sweaters, sugar rushes, cold water, Sprite, Pizza Hut's pasta bakes, breadsticks, sunshine, my new fabulous sunglasses, scrapbooking, quality happy time with the fam, the thought of being back on campus in a week (!!), Stitch, Mom's cut-out cookies, being lazy, sleeping in, coconut cream pie, creamy cheesy soup

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design