Rainy Ramblings [ July 25, 2002, 7:04 pm ]

Another gloomy day in the Keweenaw. It feels like fall. I'm NOT complaining. Fall is my favorite season. The bold colours of the leaves. The slight chill in the air. The excitement (at least for me) as school starts up--seeing old friends, making new ones, scoping the Abercrombie-like hotties that strut through campus. The cute fall clothes. Wearing soft, cuddly, warm sweaters on cool fall nights. Yup, I'm in love with fall.

Nothing's new with me right now. I attempted to contact Joe today about this weekend. Umm...yeah. At 11:30 AM I woke him up. And people think that I sleep in too late! Christ. It was NOT a coherent conversation. It went something like this: Hello? Hi hon! Whos thish? Krissy... Oooh hiiii. What? Huh? Tomorroooowwww. K. Huuuh? Seansh nawt cawmin'. Noooo. Call later?!? K, bye. *Click* That was exactly how he sounded. I was doubled over laughing.

I'm gonna have to attempt to contact him later on tonight to confirm plans for this weekend.

I'm going to Marquette for the night tomorrow to see darling Joe and Em and pretty much have a mini-break and let loose for my bday. (Even though my bday's not til Sunday. ) I had to sell my soul to my boss to get him to let me have Saturday off so I could BE in Marquette. I agreed to work on my bday. *tear* So I'm gonna have fuuuun tomorrow night. I can't wait to see Joe and Em...and hopefully Megan too! Eee! I'm quite psyched.

Gah! Chow time for the fam. I gotta go. If I don't update for a few days, don't worry, I haven't fallen off the face of the planet. I'm just livin' it up. No worries. I'll be back! Until next time...

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Everybody Loves Raymond" What a great comedy

Crush Du Jour: ALAN CUMMING *sigh*

Happy Thought of the Moment: Going to Marquette in less than 24 hours, new clothes, naps, M & M's, buttery corn on the cob, thunderstorms, Stitch, my pix from this past week (sooo funny), plans with Dinkel (!!!), Empire Records, Alan Cumming

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design