It's My BDay! Lalalalaaa [ July 28, 2002, 4:00 pm ]

Happy birthday to me! Happy birthday to MEEEEEE!!! Yup yup. I am no longer a teenager. Scariness. I'm halfway to 40! Wheee! Lol

And how do I celebrate on the eve of my bday (meaning last night)? Lancelot decides to break down on me 7 miles from home as I was driving from Marquette (where I was having a fabulous time, mind you--more on that in the next entry). Grr grr GRRRRRRRR! I am NOT IMPRESSED. Really. At all. I am carless. And I do not like it.

But I will not wallow. I will carry on. Cuz hopefully tomorrow it'll get fixed. And hopefully it won't cost me an arm and a leg...cuz God knows that I definitely don't have the money. Whatev.

It's funny. It doesn't feel like my bday. It feels like a normal day. Maybe cuz of Lancelot's antics. Or because I worked today. Or because I'm only getting grown-up stuff (besides Em's kung-fu singing hamster *grin*). Oh well. My family's taking me to The Library for dinner and I get to order whatever I want. Happiness ensues.

I'm exhausted in more ways than one. A nap is in order. I'll elaborate on all my thoughts later. Now...sleeeeeep. Then....foooooood--really really yummy food. Hehehe

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Living Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Complicated by Avril Lavigne (though I quite sick of this song, it's still good)

Crush Du Jour: Matt Le Blanc (mmm)

Happy Thought of the Moment: I'm not a teenager anymore!!! Yay yay yay!! Also: the hope of fixing my car, the kung-fu hamster, Library food, cute hair-dos, Bella, thunderstorms, the kick ass necklace I got yesterday (it's a blue glassy-stone thingy), hilarious bday cards, hot guys in the Cafe, Bernie Botts beans (EM!! heh heh), people who sign my guestbook (this doesn't count Katy cuz she's MEAN!), being tan, not being broke, Stitch, Friends dvd's

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design