Meeerry Christmas!!! (Almost) [ December 24, 2002, 3:01 pm ]

Eeeee! It's Christmas Eve! Ahhh!

I am such a child at heart. This is my 20th (or is it 21st?) Christmas and yet I still feel that jolt, that zing, that excitement that creeps up starting 48 hours before Santa comes around.

It's just so magical. I love it. I love the holidays--the gift exchanging, the carols, the songs, the traditions, the quality time with family and friends, the cozy fuzzy feelings that reside within. Ahhh! This rocks!!!!!

Speaking of gift exchanges. Mwahaha. Em and I gave each other our presents last night. It was our annual "Krissy-Spends-Christmas-Eve-Eve-with-the-Perfettis." I love them so much. They are my second family. Lala. Anyway...Em knew that I had the new Tim McGraw book for her. I bought it for her when we were shopping together. :p She's the best. She knows me waaaay too well. What'd I get? Only a life-size Stitch. It's soooo freakin' adorable. I LOVE it. It's so huggable! I've been dragging it around everywhere since I got it last night.

Eeee!

(I love Christmas!!!)

The presents are piling up under our tree. Quite fabby.

AND--our tree is now finally decorated. Sweeeet. No, we didn't find our decorations for it. We have NO idea where they are. I suppose we'll find them in March or something. But we had lights and bows and miscelleneous glass ornaments, so I made my own little design. It looks cute! Hehe. Simple trees are so much better than elaborate, gaudy trees anyway. So there! :P

So my mom's acting cryptically. She always does this time of year, but even more so right now. Here's what she said a little while ago: "I got you something, but I don't know if you gonna get pissy about it. I got it for a reason and Katy knows why, but I don't know if you'll like it or if you'll get pissy."

Huh?

She wouldn't tell me what it was either? Oooooook. She preluded it but wouldn't say anymore. Why would I get pissed about getting a present? I love presents! Grr!

I seriously have no idea what I'm getting this year. The only gift I know I'm getting is the Beauty and the Beast DVD. This is how I know:

Mom and I were watching commercials one day and that one came on. I was all "ooohhh" cuz I love that movie. Here's mom: "you're getting that for Christmas." Did I ASK if I was getting it? Nooo--she just told me. Mwahaha. So I know I'm getting that. As for everything else, I have NO idea. I didn't give mom a list or anything.

This could be intereting.....

Aight, I should jet. The house needs to be cleaned. It's a sty. (All cuz of Katy-the-pig. Grr) It will be sparkling by the time I'm done with it. Plus Mom is making sugar cookies and I get to cut them out! Yay! And we're going to our candlelight Christmas Eve service at Church tonight. *Sigh* All of my favorite things...except the cleaning of course! But yeah, so I'm gonna be busy for the next few hours.

Happy holidays all! To all my friends and loved ones: I love you all so much, have a fabulous Christmas! Mwah!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Tell Me a Story" by Hilary Duff--EEE! Totally fits my mood right now. Lala

Crush du Jour: Santa!! (j/j) More like Sex God

Happy Thought of the Moment: homemade cookies, holiday spirit, twinkly lights, mom's cutout cookies, my new Stitch, cheesy soaps, presents,pretty wrapping paper, my scrapbook, musicals, Chicago out soon, hugs, snowballs, pretty snow, ribbons, cuddly blankets, Lilo and Stitch, talking with friends, hanging out with friends, seeing old classmates, being mature, wrapping presents, acting immature when you feel like it, babies, stuffed animals, time with mommy, playing in the snow, cute pictures, Bella, cute nailpolish, bubble baths, relaxing, massages, shopping for loved ones, secrets at Christmas time =)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design