When It Pours... [ July 31, 2002, 10:29 pm ]

I feel like God is playing keep-away with my happiness.

I heard this quote on Drew Carey tonight. It's been such a rough week for me. I swear sometimes I think that I'm gonna explode. Thank God for Em--clearly the only thing going for me at the moment. She such a great friend. (Mwah, hon!!

Life DownLow: Lancelot is dead. Rest in peace, dear dear car. It was a good car....until it just boinked out on the highway as a ginormous thunderstorm erupted overhead. Yeah.....My car is no more. The mechanic could get a new engine for it, but it'd be too late, it'd take much too long. Which is totally depressing. Cuz if I wasn't moving this weekend to Marquette, I would just do that option. Nope. I have to relocate to Hunt Hall as training commences on Monday. A tiny voice in the back of my mind keeps going "if only you didn't have that job." But I gotta just ignore it, shake it off. Cuz I'm so beyond thrilled to be working as an Academic Programmer. I am MADE for this job. Really. It's gonna kick ass. I just know it, I can feel it deep down.

The solution? I found a new car. Well, not brand-new, obviously, cuz I am a broke broke college student after all, but a car that is like 5 years newer than Lancelot--a 1993 Grand Am. Very nice. Looks pretty new, shiny, CHERRY RED (vrooom vrooom!!!), 4 door, spacious. My only concern was that it has like 120,000 miles. But then I was in Val's car last night, and it's a 93 Grand Am (2-door) and it has over 135,000 miles on it, so I'm rested assured that I'll be fine with this machine. Yup yup.

I'm such a dork. When the mechanic called to tell me the news, I got off the phone and bawled. I'm incredibly frustrated. It's been such a stressful week. Probably the most stressful of my life. Sooo horrible. A total test of my strength. AHHHHH!!! Screaming out loud would be helpful.

To top it off, I went and checked my checking account balance today. When it rains, it definitely pours in Krissy-World, folks. Guess what? I've overdrawn. THIS should NOT be happening to me. I have no clue how it happened. But it has. Luckily this is pretty easily fixable. Thank God for savings accounts. I just need piece of mind. How nice does that sound?

I need a hug.

I need a drink.

I need a boyfriend.

I need to just be in Marquette.

I need this summer to be over. Really.

On the upside, Katy and I went go-karting tonight. I've been wanting to do that for like forever. So tonight we finally did it. It was just what I needed. It helped me to just breeeeathe and live in the moment and let me take my mind off this hellish week. It was sooo much fun. A good bonding experience for sisters. *grin*

I think I'm done venting for now. I feel better getting this all out. Very nice. I'm so glad I have this outlet. It's like a godsend sometimes.

Ciao for now, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Living Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Britney Spears and NSYNC's 99 VMA performance on mp3

Crush Du Jour: Don't really have guys on the mind at the moment....

Happy Thought of the Moment: Jelly beans, calls from Em, GO-KARTING!!!, unexpected emails from friends (thanks, guys!), "Room For Squares", magnetic poetry, chocolate, mashed potatoes (my newly discovered comfort food)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design