No More Pissy Krissy!! [ July 29, 2002, 11:30 pm ]

Oooh I have a hot new neighbor! Really? I'm jealous! What's he look like? Like a hot guy. Thank you, Em, for that stimulating bit of conversation on Instant Messanger. I think that I'm gonna be hanging out at Em's apartment more, since Mr. Hottie lives right next to her. Hehehehe....this year is DEFINITELY gonna be awesome. I'm so psyched--and NOT just cuz of a hot guy. For a gabillion reasons--my new job, my own room, NAE, meeting new people, seeing old friends, etc....

Here's the dillio on Lancelot: the mechanics can't figure out what's wrong. They'd have to disect the engine to figure out what's wrong. They recommend that I just get a new engine in it. The other option is to get a new car. I'm not too thrilled with either choice. OK, so a new car would be most excellent. But I really really don't have the money to do that. Either way...I'm gonna be broke. I'm so glad that I've saved money. I've been responsible for ONCE in my life! Go me!

I'm in a much better mood. Not pissy or crabby anymore. Thank god. I HATE when I'm like that. Cuz I know that I annoy everyone around me and make them crabby and uncomfortable. It's just not a good sitch. I much prefer it when I'm happy and hyper. Yup yup.

The thing that pulled me out of my funk was today's mail. It was like my bday all over again...except better I think. (No offense, Mom and Katy!) I got a package from Hannah: a HUGE poster with the entire "Romeo and Juliet" play (you know--by Shakespeare) on it. It's GORGEOUS, I LOVE IT!!! THANK YOU HANNAH!!!! Mwah, hon. I also got a card from my dad. Yay! I got money!!! Eeee! More money than I thought I'd get. Oh happy day!! Cash for KiKi!!!

It was my last day of work today too. Kind of bittersweet. Kind of nice knowing that I will no longer be anybody's beer wench or food slave. I liked waitressing, I really did. I just wouldn't want to do it for more than a summer at a time. It was a totally great learning experience, though. No regrets, lots of memories, tons of cash--yup, good job. I'd do it again for a summer job. Definitely.

I should be going to bed. I need to watch Headlines with Mommy then turn in cuz tomorrow I need to phone the garage to discuss car options, then go and see if I can find a backup car, justincase.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Living Out My Rockstar Fantasy To: Don't Turn Out the Lights by Enrique (good good song)

Crush Du Jour: Jimmy Fallon

Happy Thought of the Moment: "Lyle the Viking" (A VeggieTales cartoon thingy), Em's guestbook entry, my mail today, 2nd bday!!!, Hoobastank, the fact that the Linkin Park remix cd is out tomorrow (ee!), cash, sleep, the prospect of a new car, Headlines

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design