Poetry Class Entry...Sort of [ November 04, 2002, 3:25 pm ]

Note to readers: I'm transposing this in poetry class to post here. This occurred about an hour ago, when I wanted to ram a pen in my eye due to sheer boredom and annoyance and aggravation.

God this suuuuuucks. My prof will NOT shut up. GOD! Really, we don't give a fuck about symbolism in 17th century poetry. We dont' give a fuck about symbolism in general right now. All we care about is leaving. STAT. I wanna leave. Really really bad. I'd sell my soul if I got to leave this very moment.

Vent of the day:I HATE IT when profs would rather be tortured to death than let the class out a little early. Gaaaaaaaaaaah. This is how Matherne is--she will ramble on and on until the last possible second. It's not fair.

I have zero patience and in about 3.2 seconds I'm gonna tip my desk over and strangle her scrawny neck to death.

I

want

to

die

Help me--helpmehelpmehelpmehelpmeeeee!

How can she just keep on talking? All 12 of us are dying. 2 people look asleep. Another 3 look ready to join the realms of the living dead.

She's still talkin'

K, now she's done....almost

AHHHH

Now she's babbling. SHUT UP!!!

************

That was what I wrote in poetry. I really hate it when teachers feel that they have to keep you until the last possible moment. It's inhumane. And they only seem to do it when I'm hanging by a thread and have zero patience. That was class today. Yup.

Grrr

But it's over so I can rejoice for that.

I awoke to happiness this morning: some instant messages that made me giddy and an e-card from Brett--who I am now dubbing the most considerate boy in history. Muchas gracias.

What a great way to start my day.

Lalala

Then I had a meeting with Judi Bailey. Pete came with me. Actually, I should say I went with Pete--he asked most of the questions. I just kind of sat there and said "uh-huh, I agree, yeah..." that sort of stuff. How eloquent am I?!? Yeah...

But the meeting went well. We got a lot more information out of her than we ever expected to get. Apparrently there was a survey and study done here like 3 or 4 years ago asking the same question that we asked. If we can get our hands on that, then we'll be golden. Hurrah!!!!

We MUST get our hands on that study. Yup yup yup.

I'm not stressed much about our project after that meeting. Lalala

Can I just say how much I love my planner? I would be sooo lost without it. For real. It's baaad. I didn't realize that I had a one-on-one for SLFP today. Actually it is in like 20 minutes. But I didn't remember about it until I looked in my planner during Poetry. I nearly died. Another thing to add to my hectic day.

Sometimes I think I'm SuperWoman.

From now until midnight I am busy. Waaah. And I have a project due tomorrow.

Hurrah to me for thinking ahead and having it 60% done already. Yay me!

I'm gonna go and get ready for this meeting.

More later--I promise!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Fighter by Christina Aguilera (My new theme song--it perfectly describes my attitude to challenges and negative influences in my life. Download it--it's great.)

Crush du Jour:Can't get SG outta my head. Lalalalaaa

Happy Thought of the Moment:fruit rollups that taste like strawberry margueritas, saltines, caffeine, mittens on a string, my new charcoal peacoat (yay for warmth!), wonderful HAC, not being so stressed, napping, my comfy couch, Oxygen programming, Cosmo, writing fun poems, goofing off on the way to and from class, Stitch, good meetings, not pissing people off, my planner, Alan Cumming, Bring it On, a clean bathroom, pasta, SNL, The Ketchup Song (cheesy but fun!), vegging out, crossing stuff offa my to-do list, happy IMs, e-cards, my fabulous friends, staff meetings, my funky, fringy black scarf

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design