Random Ventings (PMS Ensues...) [ December 03, 2002, 1:51 pm ]

EEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRR! Why the hell is the male race so retarded? GRRR

Ok, so maybe not the whole of male kind, cuz I can think of at least 5 decent guys (4 of them being gay, and the other being my crush...) but guys suck.

More specifically my Dad. God, I really don't know why I bother. GRRR. I just got off the phone with him. The main purpose of the call? To call mom to let her know the ckeck is on the way. ARRRGH. And then he kept asking about Katy. Like hell he doesn't have a favorite. I don't even think I'm looked at as a daughter to him--I'm just a middle-person for my fucking sister. GRRRRR

A little frustrated over here. Breeeeeeeeeathe.

Think happy thoughts:

Oooh! I have Lilo and Stitch on. Lala. "She looks like she could use some lovin'. Good--now KISS 'er!" Hahahah. I don't think I'll ever get sick of this movie.

Oh, little note to all my friends around campus--I'm watching this fabulous movie again tonight at 11 (after hall government) and you're all invited. BE THERE. *grin* I want to share the wonder that is Stitch.

I wish he were real. Cuz he's the cutest freakin' little thingy ever. Awwww. I love the scene where he buries himself in sand and sticks the leaf on top. Adorable. That's one of the scenes in the menu for this DVD so I just sit there and just giggle at it. I am such a dork.

So, there's a disturbing little trend going on in my PR class. 4 girls have gotten engaged in the past 2 weeks alone. There's another couple of people who have been engaged for awhile. WHat is up with this? It's WEIRD. EVERYBODY in my class is like giddy in love. It's quite sickening.

I'm jealous. These people are ready and willing to devote their lives to their soulmate.....

And I don't even have a boyfriend. It's kinda aggravating. =(

This has been a highly frustrating day for Krissy thusfar, what with the freakin' dad stich and everybody giddy in love.

Not that I'm really jealous. I mean, I am, but at the same time I'm quite happy for all these people. It's awesome. It's exciting. I just wish that I had someone at the moment. It really sucks to be single sometimes.

Let's take a moment of silence to commemorate all of us who are bravely going through life independently, yet who hope to someday find their soulmate. *deerr-der-derrrrr*

Awww! It's the sad scene where Lilo and Nani have the talk. I always tear up here. It's heart-breaking.

I keep jumping from topic to topic and emotion to emotion.

I must be PMS'ing. That's gotta be the reason. Yeah....

God, I can't get over how adorable Stitch is. I want one!!!

Awww! God, this movie is sooo freakin' sad. "I'll remember you though. I remember everyone who leaves." *sob*

The thing I just keep thinking though (and I KNEW I'd think this once I figured it out) is that everytime I hear Lilo talk I think of THe Ring--cuz the creepy hairy girl in the movie voices Lilo. I keep cursing myself for looking on IMDB about that. GRRRR.

I had something else to talk about, but I can't think of what it was....

One moment pleeeease! *grin*

Oh, I'm quite happy. I got to bond with Afton last night. We've always been friends, but we never have ever really had the chance to just talk. She came up to my room to talk about her GPA last night, and we ended up talking for like an hour and a half about guys and girly stuff. It was great. I love bonding! And it's so fabulous because we're both on the same page about relationships and stuff--we're both from divorced families, so we can relate. I'm so glad that I got a chance to talk to her.

Oh god! I had a friggin' pop quiz in Mass Comm Law today. I LOATHE those things. Thank God it was our last one. But it sucked. Cuz I meant to review the chapters last night, but I didn't cuz I got visitors and had quality bonding time. Honestly though, I think the quiz was unfair. Cuz it was all about broadcasting stuff. And we didn't really go over any of that stuff in class. But like 75% of people in the class are majoring in Broadcasting in some shape or form. Soooo it must've been easy for them. I think he made it that way. Which isn't really fair cuz the rest of us are in PR or communications and how the heck are we supposed to know this stuff if a.) we don't cover it in class and b.) we don't care about this stuff cuz it's not our MAJOR. Arrrgh! Oh well. I knew some of the questions. Plus one quiz gets thrown out so maybe I'll do alright....

Aww yay! Hannah just came over. Happiness ensues cuz she brought over the Avril cd for meeee. Yay yay yay!!!

Aight, I'm gonna jet. I must run and see my mentor and get this assignment ready for tonight. Then a nap is totally in order considering I got under 5 hours of sleep last night and it's gonna be a looong day.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My Rockstar Fantasy to: Lilo and Stitch, duh--the scene where Stitch rescues Lilo from Gantu (I love how short this movie is--perfect for my short attention span.)

Crush du Jour: A certain Sex God--hehehe

Happy Thought of the Moment: this fabulous movie, pretty colors, sunshine, Stitch (I still want one!), invites to parties,cream the staff (oh you know you want revenge on me!), George Carlin's "filthy words" monologue (we listened to it in Law today. Hehe), being able to slack off and not worry about repercussions, my mentor, candy canes, pizza rolls, caffeine, Chex mix, heat in my room again, big hugs from fabulous guys (thanks, Adam!), the ending to Lilo and Stitch, finally owning this movie, late night WalMart runs, spending quality time with friends, figuring out that my GPA won't be below a 3.0--YAY!!!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design