"And then he took us inside and made us pancakes." Meanwhile I made grilled cheese. Yeah! [ July 25, 2004, 11:55 pm ]

Why don't you purify yourself in the waters of Lake Minnetonka?

I adore Chappelle's Show. The Charlie Murphy-Prince skit is so fucking hilarious. My night is officially made.

I've reconnected with my friend Megan lately. She was one of my closest friends during my sophomore year. She recently graduated and I cried when I saw her during the ceremony because she was such a big influence on my life. She's going to Ball State for graduate school. Last night was one of her last nights in Marquette.

A celebration/bon voyage was needed.

I wanted to look cute. Cuter than usual.

The hat was a bday present from my mom. I like it. So I jumped on the hat bandwagon late--my hair was never long enough! It now is. Yay for that. I think I look cute.

Me and Megan. I heart her.

Me and darling Dinkel. I heart her too. And her moments of sheer inspiration. I swear she's as ditzy as me at times.

Trio of trouble. We had tube-y shots. We had many tube-y shots. Happiness ensued. We danced the night away. Until the entire floor filled up. I swear that it was over-capacity. Actually I knew it was over-capacity because a couple of the bouncers were freaking out. That amused me.

The other amusing thing of the night occurred after we left. We were pulling out of the parking lot and these three 50-something year-old guys were tail-gating by the downtown parking area. Seriously, they were sitting in the back of a van and drinking Coors Light. Marquette is such a hick area. Anyway, so we're pulling out and the ringleader starts hollering at us.

Drunk ring-leader: What are you guys doing?

Brilliant Me: Going home and going to bed.

Drunken trio: noo! No! NOO! Don't do that! Come have a beer with us! Yeah!

As we're pulling away and they're catcalling still, Megan realized that one of the guys is her old fifth grade teacher.

Eww.

Gotta love Marquette.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My Rockstar Fantasy To: Boy Meets World

Crush du Jour: Matthew Lawrence

Happy Thought of the Moment: girl's night out, art on the rocks, dancing, beautiful (read: not too hot) weather, cute shoes, yummy drinks, tube-y shots, Simple Life, Simpsons, fun pictures, music shopping, having groceries and yummy food

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design