never never gon' get it [ December 16, 2004, 6:53 pm ]

So...it's all done and over with. I am done with my Geography class forever! Well...hopefully forever, depending on how bad I did on my exam. (If not I'll be stuck here taking a summer class to make up for that one stupid credit. Grr.) I'm just glad to be done. I studied over 14 hours for this thing, which has to come close to being one of the longest study sessions (over the course of a week, obviously) that I've ever done. Hell, I haven't studied that much for a lot of my upper-levels.

Sigh. I just need a C. That's all. I'll be happy with a C. I'll shut up now. It's done, it's over, it's out of my hands.

So this is my 800th entry. Really. That's pretty awesome. Happy 800th entry, me! Woooo!!!

In celebration of my 800 entries my sister dyed her hair blue. Just kidding. About the celebration part, anyway. Her hair is really blue. Technically, it's streaked/highlighted (??) blue. After getting over my initial shock, I promptly decided that I likeyed it. She's still eh about them. Really though--if you dye your hair an unnatural color you HAVE to like it otherwise it gives others license to stomp all over your self-esteem. Own your look. (Katy, are you listening? )

She's worried that people in our small-minded small town are going to talk and that heads will roll when they see her hair. Who the fuck cares? I didn't care when people whispered after I showed up with flame red Lola hair. I loved it! As long as your comfortable with who you are and what you've done with yourself, nobody can hurt you. As Brett would say--own it. Just own it and you'll be invincible.

Thus ends my motivational speech for this entry.

I got $50 back from my dirt class book! Wooo! I promptly went out and bought Malibu rum. I figured it'd be a good way to start off my weekend--after I'm done working at 9. I'll down a strong Pepsi and Coke, then flit off to martini night with my girls. Viva la Thursday night traditions. It seems weird that this is our last one for 2004. Especially since we just established this tradition in October. Thinking back, though, there's been a karaoke tradition since the beginning of this year. That makes it even more sad. We always have '05, though.

Ooh--En Vogue's "Never Gonna Get It" just came on the radio. We should sing this tonight! Excuse' moi while I go groove.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design