My Life In a Nutshell (Well....kind of) [ August 09, 2002, 1:08 pm ]

I have just a couple of spare minutes during the chaotic training sessions, so I decided to kind of update....in a sense.

Training rocks. I know it's supposed to be informative and boring. That's what I expected. And a couple of the sessions have been (helloooo, psych doctor) but for the most part, it's been a hell of a lot of fun. It's so awesome! I've met so many people who just rock. It's just fabulous. And the staff is gettin' tighter by the minute, so that's definitely a kick ass thing. *grin* Job is gooood.

(Yeah, let's see if I'm still saying that when I finally figure out what exactly the AP does and have to execute those duties...)

In other news...umm...not gonna comment on the crush sitch. 'Specially after pissing and moaning about it in my last entry. All I'll say is that I'm kinda really confused. Yup yup.

Oh, Rexy--my car--is acting up. That's right folks, I've had him for a grand total of a week and I'm having problems. Now, correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't the point of getting a new car to escape the DAMNED problems and migraines that these wonderful inventions invoke in us? That's my thought at least. And it's not even like a small problem. (Oh, like I really know, cuz I'm Miss Auto-Mech Supreme over here.) It's a knocking, clunky, bad bad noise problem. It kinda scares me. But I discovered if I crank my stereo I can't hear the noise. I'm oblivious. Ignorance really can be bliss.

Anyway....so I called the garage I go to here on campus to schedule a consultation and figure out what the fuck is wrong. The earliest they can get me in is next Thursday. GRR! Umm..yeah I kinda NEED my car, in a fixed happy state, thankyouverymuch. Oh well. Not like I need to really run anywhere anyway. I gots fabu friends that have cars. Hehehe

Other than that, there's really not a whole lot goin' on in my life. My day is pretty much: wake up waaay too damn early (like 6:30 or 7--ugh ugh UGH), breakfast, sit and get talked at during sessions, come back to my room, nap, chill with friends, sleep, do it all again the next day. But like I said before, at least training is fun and enjoyable for the most part.

I'm allegedly going up to some cabin in Crystal Falls for the night with the other staffers and other halls' staffers. This is gonna be interesting. I'll think of it as a learning and meeting and new fun experience. Yeah....

Gotta jet and get ready for the next training thing. We get to go and play at the gym. Yay! Hopefully it'll be short so I can nap. Hehe

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Living Out My Rockstar Fantasy To: "Flake" by Jack Johnson (I just bought this cd and I figured out about 2 seconds ago who this guy really is.)

Crush Du Jour: Orlando Bloom

Happy Thought of the Moment: All things Stitch, getting carpetting (hopefully on Sunday *fingers crossed*), Evita, my fabulous staff, meeting kick-ass new people, the fact that it's the weekend (!!!), cruising, sunroofs

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design