No worky [ August 25, 2004, 9:31 am ]

Things to do when the database system is down (and it's the only thing you really have to do at work):

- learn to shoot rubber bands

- take advantage of the new rolly-spinny chairs and have contests with the other assistants to see how dizzy you can get

- harass the other office-mates because you are all. bored.

- squeal with glee when you realize your sister has updated her blog after being MIA for a week

- pretend to be working hard when actually updating online journal. This is accomplished by furrowing eyebrows and occassionally sighing like you are deep in thought.

Sigh.

I think that the computer system being down is a sign from God that we're all WAY too stressed. At least I am. I don't think it's right that I can work for ten hours (nearly straight) and be so stressed that I come home and end up bawling. It's a summer job. I'm way too stressed.

And I'm jaded because of my whole lack of summer theory. All I did was work basically. There was the week in Chicago and the Fourth of July weekend--that was it. Other than that I was working. And while I likey the money, I don't enjoy how tense I am right now.

It sucks.

Hopefully Erin and Joe and all of my other wonderful friends will help me to unwind and have fun this weekend. Fifty plus Jello shots whaaat?

I did an experiment when I went to sleep last night. I left my hair wet after I showered because I wanted to see what it'd look like dried naturally...or as naturally as it could as I toss and turn in my sleeping fits.

Yeah...never again. How my hair can naturally defy gravity is beyond me. But--pot of gold!--I discovered that my hair indeed has natural curl. Lucky. Me. My mighty hair straightener and curling wand (also used to straighten) aided in the great hair battle this morning. What a fabulous way to start my day.

The database is still down. Back to perfecting my stunning rubber band shooting skills.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design