Mmmmmmmm [ July 07, 2002, 9:44 pm ]

I was sooo self-indulgent today. Mmmmmm. Yes yes yes. Today was most definitely a goddess-indulgent type of day.

First off, last night, I got to watch SNL without worrying about having to wake up in 5 hours to open at the Cafe. Cuz I didn't have to work today. Lalalalalalaaaa! First Sunday in a long time that I didn't have to work. Soo fabulous.

Then Mom let me skip church this morning cuz I was all groggy like and non-functioning at 9ish. *grin* Me such a naughty girl. (But hey--I haven't been to church in like 6 months--why try to break my streak now, eh?)

So I awake for real a little before 11. And drag my butt out to the couch and proceed to camp out there for 4 and a half straight hours. I basked in the glow of the sun in my jammies, listened to John Mayer and Dave Matthews (perfect Sunday lounging music, daaaahling), and read 75% of the new novel I bought a couple of weeks ago--"Bookends." It's not quite finished yet, but so far it is fabulous. Cath and Si remind me of me and Joe--two tight friends who help each other through everything .

And tonight, Mom and I went to the Cafe for dinner where I had buffalo wings and a patty melt--my 2 most favoritest foods in the world. Heheheh

So yeah, it's been a good day. And--bonus--I saw an Alan Cumming movie, too, tonight. I was beyond exstatic! (K, so it wasn't an Alan movie, but he was in it--Buddy, which, FYI, isn't exactly a happy-happy-kids Disney movie.)

Yup yup, a day fit for GoddessKiKi. Yay yay yay! I have nothing to vent about, my mind is totally clear, and I'm blissfully happy. It's awesome!!

I've gotta go now. Probably gonna chill in my room and watch "On the Line" or something. (FYI: this movie is NOT cheesy, it is NOT the *NSync movie, it's a GOOD GOOD movie. Sweet, funny, and romantic. Just watch it.)

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: The hum of the fan and commercials during "Alias"

Crush Du Jour: ALAN CUMMING!!!

Happy Thought of the Moment: My new mood indicator thingy, my fabu layout, my deliciously decadent day of leisure, Bella, Vanilla Coke, patty melts, ice water, the hope of a thunderstorm, my stuffed Stitch, leaving goofy messages on Em's machine, it being 3 weeks till my bday!!!, the NSync "Girlfriend" remix with Nelly, Bookends , air conditioning, 4 days offa work

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design