Singin' the Praises of Megan!!!!!! [ June 16, 2002, 11:37 pm ]

Lalalalalalaaa....Chilling online. Sundays are sooo boring. Or maybe it's just me. Talkin' to Megan, my fabulous bestest college friend. And now I've decided to write an entry 'bout her cuz I love her that much. Mwah, dahling!

~~~~~SoMe ThInGs AbOuT MeGaN-dAhLiNg~~~~~

*She's a yooper!!! Yay! That's a good thing, cuz not all yoopers wear flannel and shoot anything that moves. She proves the Yoopers can be fabulous and fun-loving!

*She's a gymnastics freak! In a good way. Anything and everything gymnastics, she loves. It's so endearing. And so cute!

*She's tiny, but she's LOUD!! I think that she's gotten even louder since we became friends---it's a good thing, even though I think some of the Aspen girls will disagree. Hey--midnight convos in the hallway SHOULD be allowed! It's not like anyones' actually sleeping anyway!

*Her sense of humor is....interesting. So we like the same movies, but her favorite movie ever is "Monty Python and the Holy Grail." She ADORES this movie, while I, on the other hand, can barely sit through the whole thing. :p

*She's a goddess, like me!! Project: Goddess is our ever-going, always-continuing, never-stopping self-improvement project where we figure out how to be as hottt as we can--both inside and out. Hehehhee.

*Boy-crazy? Noooo--she just really really appreciates how cute guys can be!

*On the same note--she has pretty good taste in guys. (Except for this one dork, Andy, who I SWEAR is gay--and my gaydar is never, ever off!) She loves Ewan McGregor. Yay yay yay!

*Shopping? Don't go shopping with her, cuz you'll go broke. Or maybe that's just me......either way, it's sooo much fun going on a shopping excursion with her.

*She's always up for adventures, which is a good thing since I always am dragging her on one of my little chaotic episodes or another....And this is one of the most fabulous things about her!

*She's a bookworm. If she loves a book, she won't put it down. I admire that, since I have the attention span of a gnat and can't get 2 pages into a book. Way to go, girl!

*She can sleep A LOT. It's amazing at how long her naps can be. They're even longer than mine most of the time! That's admirable! (And understandable since she schedules 8 am class--which I see as utter lunacy, but she can actually handle most of the time. Which is yet another admirable thing--being able to wake up for 8 am in the middle of the freakin' cold winter and draggin' her butt to class!)

*We've had lots of adventures, but one of the ones that's sticking out in my head right now (probably cuz I said winter) is the night that the 2 of us, plus fabulous Joe and wonderful Nick trudged our way across the barren, desolate, drifted, dead, bfe campus in the middle of the coldest, worst blizzard of the year, just for a friend of ours (and ok, for Sex God, too). We couldn't feel our asses for 3 hours, but it was actually quite fun...after the fact. :p

These are just some of the more fabulous things about my dear dear friend Megan. Want more? Her diary: gymnstar Go read it. She's crazy!

And to Megan: Mwah! Love ya, hon! Keep on smiling! Soon I'll return to Marquette and adventures can resume! Hehehe!

I'm heading to bed....or else to view my Men In Black DVD. Either way...Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design