Mid-Week Update [ June 23, 2004, 11:10 am ]

I hate how I can go for days without writing in here. I do get withdrawals. And I have been meaning to write for like the past three days, it just hasn't happened. Because I am a sucky person.

Right now, I'm exiled to the back computer, by the lady who talks on the phone too much. (She talks to herself too...) I'm stuck indexing, which is FINE, but I'm at a stalemate (EM!!!) because nobody in this blessed office can figure out what to file this letter under. Bah.

And then people wonder why I can be so unproductive. It's a team effort.

I look cute today. I feel kind of like a 40s pin-up girl. My hair is all bobbed and flippy and I have the long-lash effect going on. My skin looks kind of glowy too, which is odd because my face is rebelling and breaking out like I'm 14 all over again. That's not charming. But me looking cute today is. Woo woo to that.

Last night I had every intention of curling up in bed before midnight with The Notebook (which I still plan on reading entirely before seeing this weekend). Instead I ended up having a two and a half hour phone conversation with a friend. It was one of those conversations that took us from friends to close friends. I adored every minute of it. The friend was a little tipsy when we started talking, but as soon as we got into the heavier things way of talking, nothing mattered. I adore conversations like that. I think it was exactly what I needed. I laughed, I cried, I connected, I was inspired, I motivated, I was motivated.

I think those types of conversations are truly what make life worth living. Some episodes in life just really make existance amazing. I'm not just talking about this particular talk, I'm referring to all of the great stuff that's happened in the past couple of months. A lot of crap has occurred, but it's been wiped away by all of the good episodes.

I just realized that I sound like the refrain from a bad Creed song. Dammit. I'll stop being all deep and philosophical now.

I've decided that the desk owns my soul. Granted I only work there 15 hours a week, but it's so frustrating because I feel like I'm working there every. night. And my friends get mad because we can't make plans because I'm always working. Tonight's my one true night off, I'm working shifts there up through Sunday. And I'll be living at the Meyland desk come Saturday: I have a 7 to 9 AM shift then I'm there from 4 until 10. That's not normal. I gave up a road trip because they "desperately needed" me to work. Which is fine--I'm kind of broke anyway. But my social life is suffering because I'm forever working. It's a nice thing to bitch about because at LEAST I have a social life. But still....

And that doesn't mean I hate my job there. I love it. I just like to bitch. (Consider that a late disclaimer. haha)

So I said having a credit card (and a pretty shiny one at that) would be a bad thing. I knew I'd shop online. Overstock.com is a beautiful thing. I found a digital camera for under $200. It's worth $500. Did I buy it? Hell yeah. I've been wanting one for over a year and I figured it'd be a good investment with trips to Chicago and New York City coming up. I don't feel remorseful at all. I probably will when my bill comes and I have to pay Mastercard back.

I just have to keep repeating "I am mature. I am responsible. I can do this."

Wasn't that the mantra on an episode of Lizzie McGuire? Oh God.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Everyday" by DMB (although what I really want to hear is that Modest Mouse song...)

Crush du Jour: Ben Stiller

Happy Thought of the Moment: seeing friends, plans for tonight, good heart-to-hearts, bacon, 80s music, being done stuffing envelopes for now, cute shoes, caffeine jolts, fabulous friends, talking with Erin, NYC in October, new digi camera coming in soon, cool breezes on hot nights, diamond studs

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design