Finally Home, but Gettin' Out in the Loooong Run! [ December 17, 2002, 12:32 am ]

Wooooow. First off I need to just say that I am SO GLAD that I am getting the hell outta Chassell.

Yeah, I'm home now. I got home safe and sound yesterday afternoon. The drive home was nice for the most part--roads were a bit wet but not too too bad. It was nice to just be able to think and sing really loud and act like a goof. The only bad part? I had two retarded drivers pull out right in front of me outside of Ishpeming and outside of Baraga. What a way to start and end my trip. Grr.

Stupid drivers should be shot.

But it's all gooood--I got home safe and sound. Thank god. Yeah, it's nice to be home.

I should probably elaborate on my first statement....

So Katy and I went shopping tonight at the mall cuz we both needed to get Christmas presents for people. (SCORE! I finished Heather's present--I am sooo proud of myself for that.) We're bummin' around, shopping and goofing off, just having fun. We were in the bookstore and I turn around and I see an old classmate from CHS. She was from the class before me. She was kinda annoying and snobbish, but that's really besides the point, considering where she's at now. Hehehehehe! (I am sooo evil.)

She was always giddy-happy-annoying in high school, and now she has on this perma-sour-face printed on. And she's hella pregnant. Hahahaha!

I can't help but laugh. Which sounds really mean, but I mean really. THAT'S what you get for dropping outta college and marrying the first guy you date. She looked like super-bitch. It was kinda scary.

But it was really triumphant for me at the same time because I KNOW that my life won't end up that way. Simply because I'm getting a higher education. I am liberating myself and acting independent and discovering who I am as a person. I'm figuring out my place in the world instead of accepting an obvious fate of babies and suburban wife hell that could be so easily handed to me.

I know that I'll be happy wherever and however I end up because I'll be doing what makes me happy--I'll be doing it for me, where I want and what I want. THAT in itself is a very happy thought. It's very freeing.

*Brrr*

I got a chill just thinking about it. Go me for wanting more than a smallville-typical-boring kind of life!

(And I'm not saying it's gonna be easy because I KNOW that it's gonna be a battle. But I'm ready to face the bull head-on and prove to the negative people that I can triumph and be happy and independent and get the fuck outta this hell. Yup yup.)

All the wo-men, in-de-pen-dent--throw yo hands up at meee!

Lalala

I'm wallowing in self-love and appreciation over here.

It's so fabulous.

I've been home for just over 24 hours and I'm already embarking on journies of self-discovery? How fabulous! This break is gonna rock for sure!

Elijah Wood's on Jay Leno right now. Which brings up a valid point: The Two Towers is coming to the good theaters--at the mall. AND there's a midnight showing of it tomorrow night, that Em desperately wants to go to. I think it'd be cool to see it before the masses. It'd be good bragging rights. The only problem is that tix for it don't go on sale till noon tomorrow. And who knows how many people are gonna wanna see it. OH GOD--I just remembered that Tech is still in session with classes--meaning that all their dorks are gonna be vying for tix for the showing. We're doomed. Dum dum duuuum.

I'll let you know if we succeed in gettin' tix for this exclusive Keweenaw event. :P

So Katy and I went to our church's Christmas pagaent last night. That was funny. We arrived JUST as the program was starting. It starts with the processional of little kids marching down the aisle. We arrived like a minute before they marched in.

Here's us:

Ahh! We made it! Where's mom? Can't find mom--where is she? Whereisshewhereisshewhereisshe???

We couldn't find mom or seats anywhere. We're standing in the middle of the entrance. Everybody's looking at us, giving us death glares. (I don't think that people quite recognized me with the cropped,flamey-looking punk hair.) Then suddenly we hear the little kids singing. Katy panics and yanks me out of the parade of little kids just as they enter the church.

It was quite humorous.

We found seats. We didn't find mom but we found seats. Hehe. The program was the typical. More preachy than most years, but typical. There was a real baby for Jesus this year. THAT was exciting. Jesus got a little excited and began screaching. Gotta love kids.

AND there was this adorable little kid singing. Well he wasn't singing as much as he was merely entertaining Katy and me. He was sooo cute. He couldn't have been more than 2 or 3 years old. He just sat up there looking dazed and watching the people in the audience. He'd grin and wave. His favorite thing to do was pick his nose--sometimes with both hands.

It was great. Quite the entertainment. Katy and I sat there for the whole show whispering and passing notes. We've decided that our church is full of old sour people who hate us for daring to be different. And everyone there is also very closed-minded. I have a whole big spiel about how I hate my church now, but I'm not gonna get into it now.

I got some of the funniest quotes from Katy cuz of the program. I'll leave you with one of them.

"You should NOT be checking out Jesus!" ~Me to Katy (there was a part in the play where Jesus was older--like 18 or so...)

"But I can't help it--Jesus is so hottt!!" ~Katy

Mwahahaha!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: commercials on NBC

Crush du Jour: Lalala--guess!

Happy Thought of the Moment: quotable moments, Christmas shopping, being home, baking with Mom, chex mix, Pizza Hut chicken pizza, feeling liberated, happy online talks, navel oranges, inspiration for Christmas decorations, making it home safely, playing with Bella my dog, Jimmy Fallon, The Haunakka song, scrapbooking, "Kissing in Manhatten" (a faaabulous book--read it!), cute presents, Santa, cute little kids, adorable boots, great lotion, thinking of more thingys for Chritmas (*grin*), shopping at the bookstore, cute animals, Lilo and Stitch (I can now recite entire chunks of the movie--be afraid), mix cds, jamming with Katy, getting LOTS of sleep

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design