I See London, I See France [ April 20, 2003, 4:23 pm ]

Another Easter. Another quiet Sunday for me. Half the afternoon has been spent sleeping. For real. I woke up after I had a really weird dream. It got me kind of worried. Worried about something petty, but still. I don't really wanna elaborate but I don't deal well with change when I'm used to doing things a certain way. And what I'm talking about isn't necessarily a thing but still. I like things as is, thankyouverymuch.

But enough about that.

Easter's actually been really nice so far. I do'nt really have any complaints. Except I THOUGHT that I was going to a brunch today at noon with Bob, Laurie and Brian. We went to Walstrohms. Umm...no it was just lunch. It was fine--I have massive amounts of turkey and creamy potatoes, plus LOTS of deserts. Hehe. Yay for cheesecake. Nothing pays homage to Christ rising like cheesecake and fancy deserts. Hehe.

Oh GOD--it was the funniest thing. Bob and I were in the car, pulling out of our spot, all ready to leave and this couple walks past our car. I thought the girl had on intersting cream colored pants. Then I looked slightly closer. She wasn't wearing pants. Her skirt had unknotted. She was totally exposing her underwear and backside to the world. In the middle of the parking lot--on EASTER SUNDAY. Bob and I just looked at each other, like we couldn't believe this was acutally happening. We wanted confirmation. So our heads both snap towards the couple. The guy didn't seem to mind--his eyes were totally glued to backless-skirt-girl's ass. It was happening.

There's a couple of things wrong with this scenario. A--Miss Skirtless didn't seem to worried about exposing her backside to the world. She let it all hang loose for a good couple of minutes. She didn't seem too worried about the fact that she was exposing her underwear to the free world. B--If in fact you are going to be exposing your underwear to the world, wear cute undies, please. Not big, baggy, granny underwear that are light pink. Bob was not amused. C--It was a PUBLIC PLACE. I can't stress this enough. It was the middle of a busy restaurant parking lot on a holy day. We totally weren't the only people who witnessed this. Laurie and Brian saw it too. They pulled up beside us and all we could do was sit there and laugh for three solid minutes. Laurie and Brian had tears flowing. It was great.

Yeah. That was definitely the highlight...or should I say lowlight?...of the day. Hehe

I have nothing to do. Really. NOTHING to do. I have no homework, all I have to do is fill out my report for the week. That's it. Ooh phone. Gaah--hangup. Not cool. But yeah, nothing to do. I've cleaned my room, signs are up for the auction on Friday, Computer homework is done...or can be avoided or put off at least. NOTHING to do. I may just burn a mix and do some scrapbooking. Ooh that sounds good. Then get some ToGos for dinner. Faaabulous. Sounds like a plan. Aight, I'm gonna jet.

Happy Easter!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Smooth" by Santana

Crush du Jour: Uhh...I think I'm confused. =/

Happy Thought of the Moment: hearing from mommy, Easter presents from fabulous friends, cleeean room, playing with chalk, Togos, turkey dinner, icy cold water, chocolate, cinnamon rolls (I think I'm hungry...), cartoonage, Rugrats, fun mixes, scrapbooking

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design