Viva la KiKi, NMU's new LobsterGrrrl!!! [ July 02, 2002, 7:52 pm ]

I am a lobster. My skin burrrrrrrns. Hurts like hell. Waaah! Why oh why didn't I put on more sunblock today? Please please pleeeeease, burn, just darken into a nice healthy looking tan. Cuz Lord knows that I don't wanna be an albino anymore!

So yeah, I burned. Hardcore. But being at the beach (Twin Lakes, my favorite lake beach EVER--yay!) was ohsovery fabulous. Just chilled with my little cousins and family. Swam a lot, floated in an inner tube for like an hour, cleared my thoughts, got some piece (peace?) of mind, some closure in a sense. Wanna hear it? (Em, you can just stop groaning, cuz I KNOW that you are! :p)

I figured it out. I don't like him anymore. And I'm ok with it. I thought that it'd be harder to let go of such a huge crush, because I felt that we connected, but it wasn't actually that hard. Probably cuz I haven't seen him in 2 months and haven't talked to him in a month, to boot. So it's all right.

I've begun a new chapter in my life. It's kind of a new beginning for me. I'm THROUGH with obsessing with guys. Altogether. It just takes up too much energy and emotion. I'm just gonna let things happen naturally. Which doesn't necessarily mean that I'm gonna be inactive and a complete wuss if I do meet a guy. It just means that I'm sick of looking and searching. I have far too many other things to do to worry about finding Mr. Right (or Mr. Right Now for that matter). If the right guy happens to fall into my lap, I'll be Miss Indendent and pursue--the chase is soo much fun. But until that time....life is too short to worry about guys. (And 99% of the time they're sooo not worth the brain cells.)

K I should go and shower. I feel kinda scummy. Plus I'm hoping that a cold cooold shower will help to cool off my lobster-like skin. Then my evening will consist of The Mole (ooohh--I'm still tryin' to figure out who the Mole is. I think it's the old navy/army/crabby dude) then "Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire." Cuz, apparrently I need to be done with it by the 4th so that Em can steal it. Grr. Whatev. I WILL finish on time this time. Hehehehe--unlike last weekend. :p

Sidenote: OOOOOOHHHH! The Powerpuff Girls movie! Sweet! I forgot that comes out tomorrow. Too bad I'll be at Men in Black II. Awww. Having to spend an hour and a half in an air-conditioned theater droolin' over Will Smith. My life is so harsh. Hehehehe

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Hash Pipe" by Weezer (ohmigod! This reminds me of my Intellectual Guy. Ooohh--I saw him when I was in Marquette. Made me quite happy. Hehehehe)

Crush Du Jour: Stitch--I don't care if he's an animated alien, I think he's the cutest thing. Ok, ok, I'll say Intelletual Guy too just cuz I still think he's adorable.

Happy Thought of the Moment: Aloe Vera--the cool, gelly kind. Cuz my skin hurrrrrts.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design