My Independence Day..... [ July 04, 2002, 10:00 pm ]

It's 10 pm on the 4th of July. And what am I doing? Hehehe--I'm in my jammies, baby, chilling on the internet. How fabulous and exciting my life is, eh? Lol

Truthfully, there isn't a whole lot I could be doing right now. I could hang out with friends, I suppose, but I haven't talked to many of them this entire summer cuz we're all extremely busy. Kinda sad, but life continues...I could go to a crappy, cruddy fireworks display in the shithole town of South Range, where the many drunkards that occupy the sleezehole will cause a commotion, piss people off, or creep the hell outta me. Nothankyou! Or I could lounge in my pj's, jam to my favorite music, savor the (for once!) empty and quietness of my house, and finish off a delicious novel (the 4th Harry Potter--I only have 4 chapters left!). Hmm...lemme think here...what will the goddess choose???

I returned to the Cafe today after a weeklong vacay. Very nice, relaxing, refreshing vacay, mind you. I was anxious to return though. Cuz I am BROKE. In the worst way. Gah! So yeah. It appears that my boss now likes me, or at least tolerates me again. Yay!!! Cuz I HATE it when he's crabby--cuz all he does is take it out on me. (Yup yup, Krissy the doormat--cuz we all know that is just the role I long to play in life.) But no, he seemed happy to have me return. Go me!! Yay! All is well in my world again. (Although, even if he was still the crabbiest man on the face of the universe, I'd just take on a "whatever" attitude, stick up my chin, and continue on with my ohsofabulous life--cuz in the big picture, this really will NOT matter.)

So, I have been invited by the magnificent Heather to accompany her downstate next weekend. Which I'd love to do. 'Cept I have to work on Thursday--and only Thursday. Grr. So I have barely any hours next week and I'd be spending lotsa money. But it seems like loads of fun. And I'm dying to actually do something with Heath cuz I'm only here for a few more weeks (yesss! yayayayayayayayayayayayay!!) and it's been ages since we've had an adventure of any sort. So I'm kind torn on what I should do. I'm thinking that I'll ask my boss if he's gonna schedule me for the next Saturday, then BEG him to so that I'll make some money. (And won't be spending any either!) So that then I can earn money. I don't know! I'm really confused as to what to do. Plus I don't know if I could get anyone to work for me. Oh well. I'm sure things'll work out in the end. =)

Lalalaaa--got wheat thins and cheese in a can. Life is goood! Lol.

I should go and email some peeps. Happy 4th all! Hope everyone's was fabu!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Living Out My Rockstar Fantasy To: "Soak up the Sun" by Sheryl Crow (Kinda ironic, considering my deep, throbbing BURN from the other day!)

Crush Du Jour: Orlando Bloom

Happy Thought of the Moment: Not being broke!!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design