Life is Interesting Again...To Say the Least! [ July 10, 2002, 6:58 pm ]

Recap for the moment: apparently I have allergies, there's been a really bad accident in Chassell involving people that I know (including one that I grew up with), some people's parents are massively wenchy, oh--and guys are just friggen' stupid. Ummm...yeah, this sounds like par for my life right?

So Mom made me go to the doctor today cuz she's sick of my cough. Apparently I never fully recovered from being horrendously sick a month ago....so goes life. So I go in again today, and my doctor's out on maternity leave. This does not surprise, seeing as how last time I was there, it looked like she was going to pop the baby out as she listened to me breathe. So this ooooold guy was my doctor. Dr. Kravitz (and this somehow made me happy cuz the doctor's name in NSync's "I Drive Myself Crazy" video was Dr. Kravitz *grin* I know I'm a dork.) And he listens to me cough and declares me allergic to something and gives me a buttload of Allegra. So apparently I have allergies. To what I don't know. He just kind of shrugged and said it was allergy season. It seems feasible to me at least.

So, yeah, there's been a car accident outside of Chassell. Involving a childhood friend of mine, and a friend of his. Craig was driving to work early this morning, and he ended up crossing the road and turned over the car in a ditch. The car is totalled. Craig has to wear a neck brace.....but the other guy, (I'll call him "C") C...he's paralyzed in his right arm and from the waist down. Both guys are in Marquette General right now being treated. Craig'll be ok, but they don't know about C. This is just really scary and shocking to me, cuz I know both these guys (I'm not really friends with them, but I'll talk to them in church and if I see them shopping and stuff) and they're so young. Craig just graduated and C's still in high school. I feel so bad. Both families are in my prayers. I feel bad for C cuz of the paralysis, but more so for Craig cuz he's gonna have to live and deal with this for the rest of his life. Wow...I'm just at a loss for words. God be with both these guys and their familes right now!!!

Joe called me today!!! I was beyond thrilled. Hurrah! He's kinda pissy that I can't come downstate to see him this weekend. I feel bad, but I'm broke and I need to work really really bad. So I suggested him coming up here early on in the week cuz it's been forever since we've seen each other. And cuz I know we would have had a fabulous time. So he checks his schedule and it turns out that he has some time off. But he cannot come up. Why? Oh, cuz his mom is being massively wenchy and not allowing him to. GRRRRR!!! It's totally frustrating. I wish that I could go down to Detroit and kidnap him, but that isn't even feasible. If anything, I now appreciate how easy-going and trusting my mom is. She'll pretty much let me do anything as long as she knows that I'm not breaking some huge law and that I'm in decent company. Too bad others' parents aren't the same way. Maybe my mom could teach a class...........

One last little news-worthy clip: so I'm online last night, just chilling, and guess who messages me out of the blue? Yup--Mr. Crush. Here I thought he'd fallen off the face of the planet. Nope. He's still here. But he totally pissed me off, cuz we'd been talking for like 3 seconds when he just kind of up and left without saying bye. He said brb, then put an away message up. GRRRR! This pisses me off to no end--if people are gonna actually leave, at least have the courtesy to just say good-bye. Don't leave people hanging, it's totally rude. And I KNOW that I deserve to be treated better than that. So he's definitely not on my good list right now. Grrrrrrr

I should probably get off-line in case someone's actually attempting to call us. The phone has been ringing non-stop today. It's been crazy here. I feel like a goddamned secretary. Whatever. I'm gonna go for a nice leisurely drive. Mmmmmmmmmmm

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "This Kiss" by Faith Hill

Crush Du Jour: John Cusack--I've been watchin' Serendipity!!! Hehehe

Happy Thought of the Moment: The root beer stand--cuz that's where I'm headed! Also: sunny weather, Serendipity, good hair days, unexpected phone calls, peace and quiet in my house (sweeeeeet!)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design