Lemonade....What a Great Day!! =) [ July 12, 2002, 12:11 am ]

This is gonna be short. (I hope...watch--now it'll be a long-ass entry. Hehe)

Work was sooo busy tonight. But I just wanted to share this cute little story that has me smiling even still.

These 3 little girls came in right during the lunch rush. 2 of them were around 7 or 8, and the other was maybe 4. All of them were sooo adorable. It turns out that they had a lemonade stand and they'd earned enough to each buy a sundae. So I get them their sundaes. And they were so cute and sweet.

Then they order french fries to go, and it turns out that they're like 36 cents short. So I told them not to worry about it, I'd get the rest. Cuz they're so young and I remember what it was like when I was their age. (Plus I love kids, so it's all good.) So they leave all happy and full, with their tummies full of fudge sundaes. And I'm happy cuz I've done my good deed of the day.

Later on, I was folding silverware when the trio comes back in carrying a cup. I asked if they wanted more ice cream, and they all just grinned. "We wanted to give you this," they said, and gave me a big glass of their lemonade and seventy-five cents. It was sooo touching and adorable. I nearly cried, it was so cute. Those girls totally made my day...probably my long weekend too! =)

Nothing else really happened today. Em's home from her downstate vacay! Hurrah!!! Shout-out to her ("I WANNA TWIIIIRRRRRL!!!") It was sooo busy tonight. I made $50!! Sweet! I'm pretty happy about that. Umm...that's pretty much it. I'm pretty tired. I'm ready to hit the sack.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Living Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Chained to You" by Savage Garden...this song is fabulous--"I feel the magic all around you/It's bringing me to my knees/Like I wanna be/I gotta be/Chained to you--why why why can't a guy say something like that to me????

Crush Du Jour: Still John Cusack...I am really stuck on Serendipity at the moment :P

Happy Thought of the Moment: Lemonade!!!, getting a tattoo (I have new-found courage and encouragement from Janele-y), Megan being home from her Southern vacay (!!!), the Serendipity soundtrack (go and buy it--it is sooo delicious), my new posters (k, so they came in last week, but they're sooo pretty!), BLT's

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design